Return to previous page
ORCHESTRA – as well as being the legendary backing band for many of the Salsoul
Records artists – were a highly successful act in their own right. Throughout their career they consisted of up
to 50 members (many of whom were also standing members of MFSB – Philadelphia
Internationals house band). They released eleven successful albums on Salsoul
Records over a seven year period.
BBR are
delighted to release an expanded re-master of THE SALSOUL ORCHESTRA, their
debut LP from 1975. The album features the amazing singles ‘Salsoul Hustle’
(R&B #44/Pop #76), ‘Tangerine’ (R&B #36/Pop #18) and ‘You’re Just The
Right Size’ (R&B #76/Pop #88) which also featured ‘Chicago Bus Stop (Ooh I
Love It)’ as a B-side. The track went on to be regarded as a Dance classic.
BBR is delighted to launch our extensive program of expanded CD re-masters
from the legendary SALSOUL label. These in demand titles have been out of print
for almost two decades.

Release Date: 27/08/2012

Weight 200 kg


1. Salsoul Hustle
2. Get Happy
3. Chicago Bus Stop (Ooh, I Love It)
4. You re Just The Right Size
5. Tangerine
6. Tale Of Three Cities
7. Salsoul Rainbow
8. Love Letters

9. Salsoul Hustle (Single Version)
10. Tangerine (Single Version)
11. You re Just The Right Size (Single Version)
12. Chicago Bus Stop (Ooh, I Love It) (Single Version)
13. Salsoul Hustle


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.