A double CD coupling of the two albums released by the seminal SeriousDrinking in the early 80’s – The Revolution StartsAt Closing Time hit No.4 in the Independent Chart whilst They May Be Drinkers Robin, But They re Also Human Beings reached No.16 This 34 track release features everything the band recorded for the Upright Records label including the Indie Chart hit singles Love On The Terraces (No.9), Hangover (No.4) and Country Girl Became Drugs And Sex Punk (No.8)

Vocalist Martin Ling has been interviewed for the specially commissioned sleeve notes by Record Collector journalist and respected music author John Reed Firm favourites on the late great John Peel show and one of the few bands to appeal right across the Indie spectrum Punks, Skins, students, trendies, Goths…they all loved Serious Drinking! Sure to attract loads of favourable reviews in the music press, many journalists having grown up with Serious Drinking as a backdrop to their youth!

1. Intro: Am I Coming Over To Yours?

2. Spirit Of `66

3. Love On The Terraces (Mk.Iii)

4. Countdown To Bilko

5. Really Good Bloke

6. I’m On Drugs

7. T.V.Song

8. 12xu

9. Bobby Moore Was Innocent

10. The Revolution Starts At Closing Time

11. Baby I’m Dying A Death

12. Time Is Tight

13. World Service

14. Winter Sover

15. The Weird Son Of Angry Bastard

16. Outro: Are You Coming Over To Mine?

Bonus Tracks -

17. Love On The Terraces

18. Hypocrite

19. Bobby Moore Was Innocent

20. He San Angry Bastard (But I Like Him)

21. Hangover

22. Don’t Shoot Me Down

23. Baby I’m Dying A Death (Single Version)

24. They May Be Drinkers Robin, But They’re Also Human Beings

25. Pillars Of Society

26. Funny You Should Say That

27. Life In The Dustbin Pt.1

28. Young Hearts Run Free

29. Pete Rides Out

30.Serious Bingo

31. Country Girl Became Drugs And Sex Punk

32. Go For The Burn

33. A Nice Piece Of Trout

34. A Day At The Races

35. He’s An Angry Bastard But I Like Him (Live)

36. 12xu

37. Bobby Moore Was Innocent

38.  I’m On Drugs (Live)

Weight 200 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Related Products