The Unmistakable Sound of Independence Since 1978 | Order Online or Call Us: +44 (0)208 996 3120
Return to previous page

•    THE INSPIRAL CARPETS – along with the Stone Roses and the Happy Mondays – made their name as part of the whole ‘Madchester’ scene, with a string of classic singles and a lucrative line in iconic T-shirts.

•    Between 1989 and 1995, the band notched up 15 hits and four Top 20 albums. In 2003, they re-formed and have been playing ever since. In 2011, they reunited with original singer Stephen Holt.

•    In September, the band unveil their first new album for two decades – simply entitled INSPIRAL CARPETS.

•    “Spitfire” is the first single to be released from their eponymous new LP. Already previewed at their sell-out show in Manchester at Band On The Wall, the song will be promoted by a video which has been shot at Gorton Monastery (another Mancunian institution!).

•    The 7” edition boasts an exclusive album out-take.

N.B. This product is released August 25 and will not be dispatched before this date.

Track List:



Track listing as above.

Weight 200 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Spitfire: 7″ Vinyl Single
Inspiral Carpets

Related Products

Stay in the loop!

Subscribe to our mailing list and tell us which musical genres you’d like to hear from us about for news of our special offers & latest releases!