Return to previous page
Released on 22/02/10. Atomhenge, the home of Hawkwind’s catalogue from 1976-1997, continue their series of definitive reissued editions of these classic albums with the release of Sonic Attack. The album, originally released in 1981, was Hawkwind’s first for RCA Active and introduced a new-line-up of the band featuring Dave Brock, Harvey Bainbridge, Huw Lloyd-Langton & Martin Griffin. A UK Top 20 hit upon its release, the album opened a new era for the band.

This expanded edition features a bonus CD featuring both sides of the Angels of Death single and previously unreleased studio session alternate takes and early demos recorded at Rockfield Studios, all packaged in a slip case and lavishly illustrated book with new essay.

Weight 200 kg


CD One The Original Album Remastered
Sonic Attack / Rocky Paths / Psychsonia / Virgin Of The World / Angels Of Death / Living On A Knife Edge / Coded Languages / Disintegration / Streets Of Fear / Lost Chances

CD Two Bonus Tracks, Unreleased Demos And Alternate Versions
Angels Of Death (Single Version) / Transdimensional Man (B-Side Of Single) / Sonic Attack (First Version) / Out Of The Void / Lost Chances (Extended Alternate Version) / Streets Of Fear (Alternate Version) / Devilish Dirge / The End Of Earth City (Demo) / Living On A Knife Edge (Extended Version) / The Speed Of Light Transdimensional Man demo)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.