Atomhenge, the home of Hawkwind’s catalogue from 1976 – 1997, continue their series of definitive reissued editions of these classic albums with the release of PXR 5 . The album, originally recorded in 1977 1978 and released in 1979, was the band s final masterpiece for Charisma records that perfectly embraced the influence of the musical New Wave to deliver one of the most effective albums released during Calvert’s tenure with Hawkwind.

This expanded edition features 8 bonus tracks, 5 previously unreleased including We Like to Be Frightened . Featuring such classic tracks as Robot High Rise, Jack of Shadows, Death Trap and PXR 5, this reissue has been re-mastered from the original master tapes (a first for any CD issue of this album).

Weight 200 kg


Death Trap / Jack Of Shadows / Uncle Sam S On Mars / Infinity / Life Form / Robot / High Rise / Pxr 5 / Bonus Tracks -Jack Of Shadows (Live Studio Version) * / We Like To Be Frightened * / High Rise (Live Studio Version) * / Robot (First Version) */ Jack Of Shadows (Alternate Vocal Version) * / High Rise (Alternate Vocal Mix) / Pxr5 (Alternate Intro Mix) / Quark, Strangeness & Charm (Live 1978) * Previously Unreleased


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.