Return to previous page

Released 27/04/09. April 2009 sees Esoteric Recordings release the classic trilogy of albums by Ladbroke Grove counter culture proto-Punks the Deviants. Founded by legendary counter-culture figure Mick Farren and Russell Hunter and inspired by The Fugs, the Deviants were first of the anarchic groups to emerge from the Ladbroke Grove area of London. Two years before Hawkwind burst on to the underground scene, the Deviants were preaching revolution and creating their own form of musical anarchy.

‘Ptoof!’ was the band’s classic debut album, originally released in 1967 and only available by mail order from the pages of International Times. Resplendent in a lavish fold out sleeve and with liner note by John Peel, the record caused a sensation, one of the first truly independent British rock albums to be released. This Esoteric edition restores original the artwork and has been re-mastered from the original master tapes.

Weight 200 kg


Opening / I'm Coming Home / Child Of The Sky / Charlie / Nothing Man / Garbage / Bun / Deviation Street


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.