Return to previous page

Esoteric Recordings follow the successful reissues of the first two Renaissance albums with the re-mastered edition of this classic debut album by Illusion. Featuring original RENAISSANCE members Jane Relf (Vocals), Jim Mccarty (Vocals, Guitar, Percussion), John Hawken (Keyboards) and Louis Cennamo (Bass), Illusion came together in 1976 following the death of original Renaissance vocalist Keith Relf (originally vocalist with The Yardbirds). Recruiting Lead Guitarist John Knightsbridge and drummer and percussionist Eddie Mcneil, the band assumed the name of Illusion (taken from the title of the second Renaissance album) and signed to Island Records.

Their debut album was an updated version of the classical and folk inspired Progressive Rock that had been explored on the first two Renaissance albums. Featuring outstanding material such as Isadora, Roads to Freedom and Candles Are Burning, the album Out Of The Mist was a fine debut.

Weight 200 kg


Isadora / Roads To Freedom / Beautiful Country / Solo Flight / Everywhere You Go / Face Of Yesterday / Candles Are Burning


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.