Return to previous page

Released 25/05/09. Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of this 2CD anthology by the legendary Spooky Tooth, spanning their entire recorded output for Island Records from their first single to 1974’s ‘The Mirror'(released in the USA on the label). Evolving from the VIP’s into psychedelic rockers Art before becoming Spooky Tooth, the band were one of the early stars of the label along with compatriots Traffic.

One of the most intelligent acts of their time, they recorded a series of diverse albums including the classic ‘Spooky Two’ and the experimental work ‘Ceremony’ (also released by Esoteric Recordings this month). Including non-album singles, a previously unreleased mix of ‘Lost in My Dream’ and two previously unreleased songs from 1968, this anthology is the most comprehensive collection of Spooky Tooth’s finest work yet and is a fine tribute to a fine, and sometimes overlooked, band.

Weight 200 kg


Disc One: Weird / Sunshine Help Me / Society's Child / It's All About A Roundabout / Here I Lived So Well / Tobacco Road / Love Really Changed Me / Luger's Groove / The Weight / When I Get Home (Previously Unreleased) / Something Got Into Your Life (Previously Unreleased) / Lost In My Dream (First Mix - Previously Unreleased) / Better By You, Better Than Me / Waitin' For The Wind / Feelin' Bad / Hangman Hang My Shell On A Tree / Oh! Pretty woman

Disc Two: Hosanna / The Wrong Time / I Am The Walrus / Son Of Your Father / The Last Puff / Wildfire / Times Have Changed / Cotton Growing Man / Ocean Of Power / As Long As The World Keeps Turning / Things Change / Sunlight Of My Mind / Fantasy Shifter / Higher Circles / Hell Or High Water / The Mirror


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.