The Unmistakeable Sound of Independence since 1978 | Call to order: +44 (0)20 8996 3120

Return to previous page

Cherry Red are delighted to announce a brand new Acoustic collection by the legendary Hawkwind – Acoustic Daze.

2019 marks the beginning of this legendary Rock band’s 50th Anniversary!

Following a live tour, when Hawkwind opened their own shows with an acoustic set, the band went into the studio and recorded Acoustic Daze, acoustic versions of some classic Hawkwind tracks.

Including PSI Power, Down Through The Night and We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago, this shows another fascinating side to the band.

This vinyl edition of Acoustic Daze is limited to 1000 copies worldwide.

The 50th Anniversary celebrations have already seen Hawkwind headline the acoustic stage at Glastonbury and headline the metal festival Graspop in Belgium, alongside a host of other UK and European festivals. There will also be a nationwide tour in November to celebrate this release.

TOUR DATES
Sunday November 10 – Theatre Royal, Brighton
Monday November 11 – Grand Opera House, York
Tuesday November 12 – Corn Exchange, Ipswich
Wednesday November 13 – The Anvil, Basingstoke
Friday November 15 – Albert Hall, Manchester
Saturday November 16 – The Queens Hall, Edinburgh
Sunday November 17 – O2 Academy, Glasgow
Monday November 18 – Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Tuesday November 19 – Anson Rooms, Bristol
Wednesday November 20 – Tramshed, Cardiff
Friday November 22 – Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday November 23 – Town Hall, Birmingham
Sunday November 24 – Empire, Coventry
Monday November 25 – G Live, Guildford
Tuesday November 26 – Royal Albert Hall, London

TRACKLISTING

SIDE ONE
1. PSI POWER
2. HYMNE TO THE SUN
3. THE WATCHER
4. GENERATOR DOOR
5. MICRO MAN
6. FLYING DOCTOR
SIDE TWO
1. INTRO THE NIGHT
2. DOWN THROUGH THE NIGHT
3. GET YOURSELF TOGETHER
4. ASCENT OF MAN
5. WE TOOK THE WRONG STEP YEARS AGO

Artists

Barcode

5013929178311

Format

Genre

SIDE ONE
1. PSI POWER
2. HYMNE TO THE SUN
3. THE WATCHER
4. GENERATOR DOOR
5. MICRO MAN
6. FLYING DOCTOR
SIDE TWO
1. INTRO THE NIGHT
2. DOWN THROUGH THE NIGHT
3. GET YOURSELF TOGETHER
4. ASCENT OF MAN
5. WE TOOK THE WRONG STEP YEARS AGO

Related Products