Return to previous page
Feelin Groovy, Harpers Bizarre’s debut LP, was originally issued by Warner Bros. Records in April 1967. The album featured the two biggest singles of the band’s career: the Billboard Pop # 13 hit The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin Groovy), and the Top 40 Come To The Sunshine. Produced by LENNY WARONKER (Van Dyke Parks, Randy Newman, Beau Brummels), Feelin Groovy showcased songs and/or arrangements by Randy Newman, Leon Russell, Van Dyke Parks, and others. This Deluxe Expanded Mono Edition features the original mono mix of the album, which has been out of print since 1967. Also included are 5 instrumental  mixes. The CD also includes the entire released output (7 tracks) by the pre-Harpers Bizarre band, THE TIKIS. The 16-page, full-colour booklet includes rare, unpublished photos and extensive liner notes featuring the participation of original band members
Weight 200 kg


The Original Mono Album: Come To The Sunshine / Happy Talk / Come Love / Raspberry Rug / 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin Groovy) / The Debutante’s Ball / Happyland / Peter And The Wolf / I Can Hear The Darkness / Simon Smith And The Amazing Dancing Bear / Bonus Tracks - Come To The Sunshine (Instrumental) / 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin Groovy) (Instrumental) / Simon Smith (Instrumental) / Come Love (Instrumental) / Happyland (Instrumental) / The Debutante Sball (Instrumental) / 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin Groovy) (Mono 45) / Come To The Sunshine (Mono 45) / The Debutante Sball (Mono 45) / Bye, Bye, Bye (The Tikis) / Lost My Love Today (The Tikis) / Pay Attention To Me (The Tikis) / If I’ve Been Dreaming (The Tikis) / Blue Eyes (The Tikis) / Darkest Night Of The Year (The Tikis) / I’ll Never Forget About You (The Tikis)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.