Esoteric are pleased to continue their series of CD reissues of the catalogue of Finnish Progressive group Wigwam with their classic 1971 double album Fairyport, the bands third LP.

Formed in Helsinki in 1969, the band featured the talents of British Keyboard player and vocalist JIM Pembroke, Jukka Gustavson (keyboards, vocals), Pekka Pohjola (bass, violin, keyboards) and Ronnie Osterberg (drums). Released in Finland on the Love Records imprint, the album was a superb work which demonstrated the diversity of the band and the excellent musicianship of its members.

This newly re-mastered Esoteric reissue, in full co-operation with Love Records in Finland, fully restores the album artwork, including the original inner booklet, and marks the albums long overdue debut release in the UK.

Weight 200 kg


Losing Hold / Lost Without A Trace / Fairyport / Gray Traitors / Caffkaff, The Country Psychologist / May Your Will Be Done Dear Lord / How To Make It Big In Hospital / Hot Mice / P.K. S Super Market / One More Try / Rockin Ol Galway / Every Fold / Rave-Up For The Roadies


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.