This now legendary debut album by Egg featured the talents of Dave Stewart on Keyboards, Mont Campbell on Bass and Clive Brooks on Drums.

Egg were associated with the so-called ‘Canterbury’ style of rock music pioneered by artists such as Caravan and Soft Machine. The trio produced music of startling originality and energy, drawing on influences ranging from rock to jazz to psychedelia to classical. This fusion resulted in one of the most enduring releases to appear on Decca’s short lived Nova imprint and is now critically regarded as one of the more unique albums of the early 1970’s.

Re-mastered from the original tapes, the Esoteric Recordings reissue includes three bonus tracks, including both sides of the bands only single and ‘Movement 3’ from the albums notorious opus ‘Symphony No. 2’, now restored in its rightful place in this extended composition.

Weight 200 kg


Bulb / While Growing My Hair / I Will Be Absorbed / Fugue In D Minor / They Laughed When I Sat Down At The Piano / The Song Of Mcguillicudie The Pusillanimous (Or Your Socks Are Hanging In The Coal Cellar With Thomas) / Boilk / Symphony Number Two Featuring Movement One; Movement Two; Movement Three; Movement Four / Bonus Tracks- Seven Is A Jolly Good Time / You Are All Princes


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.