Return to previous page

•    Few artists have had the vocal impact of southern soul powerhouse Loleatta Holloway. With a strong reputation as a dance music legend Holloway’s arresting vocal talents gained her the reputation as one of the premier  exponents of soul, disco and dance music during the 70’s and 80’s.

•    DREAMIN’: The Loleatta Holloway Anthology, gathers together the best singles and album cuts credited to Holloway from her career peak at the turn of the 1980’s including many bone-fide dance floor classics such as “Worn Out Broken Heart,” “Hit And Run,” “Dreamin’, “Catch Me On The Rebound,” “Mama Don’t, Papa Won’t,” ”That’s What You Said,” “All About The Paper,” ”  “Love Sensation,” “Dance What ‘Cha Wanna” and “Short End Of The Stick” as well as her biggest R&B hit, the ballad “Only You,” a duet with Salsoul legend Bunny Sigler.

•    DREAMIN’: The Loleatta Holloway Anthology, is presented as a double CD package inside a super jewel case complete with extensive liner notes, archive pictures and full credits for every track.

•    Featuring all of Holloway’s R&B charted singles from her Salsoul/Gold Mind period, DREAMIN’: The Loleatta Holloway Anthology, is a definitive anthology of an incredible artist who became one of the leading lights of the Disco and Dance scene in the 1970’s and 1980’s making this a must have for all R&B, Soul, Funk, Disco and Dance fans out there!

Released 07/07/2014

Track Listing:


1. Worn Out Broken Heart

2. Dreamin’

3. Hit And Run

4. We’re Getting Stronger Together (The Longer We Stay Together) (12” Version)

5. Ripped Off

6. What Now

7. Run Away – The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway

8. Only You – Loleatta Holloway & Bunny Sigler

9. Catch Me On The Rebound (12” Version)

10. I May Not Be There When You Want Me (But I’m Right On Time) (12” Version)

11. Mama Don’t, Papa Won’t

12. I’m In Love


1. That’s What You Said (12” Version)

2. The Greatest Performance Of My Life (12” Version)

3. Baby It’s You – Loleatta Holloway featuring Bobby Womack

4. All About The Paper

5. Vertigo/Relight My Fire (12” Version) – Dan Hartman featuring Loleatta Holloway

6. Love Sensation (12” Version)

7. Short End Of The Stick

8. I’ve Been Loving You Too Long

9. Two Became A Crowd

10. Seconds (12” Version) – The Salsoul Orchestra featuring Loleatta Holloway

11. Hit And Run (12” Remix)

Weight 200 kg


Track listing as above.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.