Return to previous page
Atomhenge, the home of Hawkwind’s catalogue from 1976–1997, begin their series of definitive reissued editions of these classic albums with the release of ‘Astounding Sounds, Amazing Music’.

The album, originally released in 1976, marked the return to the band of Robert Calvert who would be a major influence on the creative direction of the band lyrically and as vocalist. Including such classic tracks as ‘Steppenwolf’ and ‘Reefer Madness,’ this reissue has been re-mastered from the original master tapes (a first for any CD issue of this album) and features previously unreleased mixes of ‘Back on the Streets’ and ‘The Dream of Isis’ along with the 1976 single ‘Kerb Crawler’ and ‘Honky Dorky’ as bonus tracks.

Weight 200 kg


Reefer Madness / Steppenwolf / City Of Lagoons / The Aubergine That Ate Rangoon / Kerb Crawler / Kadu Flyer / Chronoglide Skyway / Bonus Tracks - Honky Dorky / Kerb Crawler (Single Mix) / Back On The Streets (Unreleased Mix) / The Dream Of Isis (Unreleased Mix)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.