Blast : Expanded Edition - Holly Johnson

Blast : Expanded Edition
An expanded collector’s edition re-issue of Holly Johnson’s first solo album Blast. Originally released in May 1989, Blast was a UK Number One platinum selling album and contains the four hit singles Love Train (#4), Americanos (#4), Atomic City (#18) and Heaven’s Here (#62). Also contains all six tracks from 1990’s long deleted Hollelujah remix album plus many other remixes, B-sides and rarities - many released on CD for the first time. We even have a special bonus DVD disc featuring the Blast promotional videos. This expanded edition has been curated in consultation with Holly Johnson himself.


Our Price: £9.95
Code: SFE009T
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Disc One: The Blast Album Remastered - 'B-Sides' And Rarities / Atomic City / Heaven’s Here / Americanos / Deep In Love / S.U.C.C.E.S.S. / Love Train / Got It Made / Love Will Come / Perfume / Feel Good / Murder In Paradise ('B' side of Love Train) / Americanos (Mambo Dub) ('B' side of Americanos) / Beat The System ('B' side of Atomic City) / Hollelujah ('B' side of Heaven’s Here - from the album Hollelujah) / Love Me Tender / Perfume (Aromatherapy Mix - Remixed by Martin Philips and Madame X - from the album Hollelujah) / Perfume (12” Remix Instrumental previously unreleased)

Disc Two: Love Train (Americana Big Beat - Remixed By Frankie Knuckles From The Album Hollelujah) / Love Train (Iron Horse Instrumental - Remixed By Frankie Knuckles, Previously Unreleased In The Uk) / Love Train (12" Americana Big Beat Radio Mix - Remixed By Frankie Knuckles, Previously Unreleased In The Uk) / Love Train (Big Beat Radio Mix - Remixed By Frankie Knuckles, Previously Unreleased In The UK) / Love Train (7" Americana Mix - Remixed By Frankie Knuckles, Previously Unreleased In The Uk) / Love Train (Ride The A Train) - UK 12" Single / Americanos (The Perfect Taco Mix - Remixed By Ian Curnow and Phil Harding For Pwl - From The Album "Hollelujah")/ Americanos (Liberty Mix) - UK 12" Single / Americanos (Justin Stauss Mix) - Previously Unreleased In The Uk / Americanos (Magimix) - Uk 12" Remix Single / Americanos (7" Magimix Version) - Previously Unrelased / Atomic City (bona biodegradeable mix a.k.a. Environmental Mix - Remixed By Julian Mendelsohn - From The Album "Hollelujah" And Uk 12" Remix Single) / Heaven’s Here (mount olympus Mix - Remixed By Julian Mendelsohn - From The Album "Hollelujah" And Uk 12" Single)

Disc Three - DVD: The Blast Promotional Videos / Love Train / Americanos / Atomic City / Heaven’s Here / Atomic City (12" version)
No recommended products at the moment.
Different Light
Different Light is an album by The Bangles released in January 1986. It is their best known album, with a Top 5 hit single and a No. 1 hit. The album s Top 40 sound was a departure from their earlier 60s style sound. This was the first album in which bassist Michael Steele sings lead vocals on some tracks.

Three of five singles were written by someone other than the Bangles: Manic Monday (written by Prince under the pseudonym Christopher), If She Knew What
She Wants and Walk Like An Egyptian . The other two singles were Following and Walking Down Your Street .

This reissue contains a whole bonus disc of rare b-sides some appearing for the first time on CD and the booklet is packed with rare covers and a note by Mojo’s Daryl Easlea.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Wicked (Deluxe Edition)
Alongside her eponymous debut, Sinitta ‘s second album "Wicked" is given a Deluxe Edition 2CD reissue on Cherry Pop. Originally released in November 1989, "Wicked" found Sinitta continuing her successful partnership with Stock Aitken Waterman, as well as songwriting herself for the first time and collaborating with Ralf René Maué, Nigel Wright and PWL producers Phil Harding, Ian Curnow and Pete Hammond."Wicked" features four UK Top 30 singles the memorable SAW smash "I Don’t Believe In Miracles" and a string of floor-filling disco covers - Maxine Nightingale ‘s "Right Back Where We Started From", Robert Knight ‘s "Love On A Mountain Top" and Vanity Fare ‘s "Hitchin A Ride".Digitally remastered direct from the original master tapes, this Deluxe Edition features no less than twenty bonus tracks across two discs, many of which are previously unreleased or available on CD for the first time. Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

I Ran - The Best Of
One of the most infamous 80's bands to burst out from synth-heavy and ruthlessly stylish New Romantic movement into the New Wave scene, A Flock Of Seagulls come to Anagram with "I Ran (The Best Of)" (CDMGRAM 181). A Flock Of Seagulls enjoyed chart success all over the world, especially in the USA where their haircuts have became a singular expression of 80's excess and style. This hits collection, featuring singer Mike Score's newly recorded, true to the original versions of The Seagull's best loved songs, including "I Ran", "Space Age Love Song", "Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) and "Nightmare", is guaranteed to have you banging on your air synth while it transports you back to the 80's.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

To Whom It May Concern (plus Bonus Tracks)
The Pasadenas stormed onto the chart scene with their first single"Tribute (Right On)" which peaked at no.5 in 1988. This is the reissue of the band's first album, which reached no.3. The band blended a modern pop/soul style with a nod of respect to the great all male vocal groups of the late 1950's and 1960's.

The CD features the 10 original tracks from the "To Whom It May Concern" album including the 3 hit singles Tribute (Right On)", "Riding On A Train" and "Enchanted Lady". The album also includes 5 bonus tracks taken from the band's releases from this album. These tracks include rare 12 mixes of the band's two biggest hits, "Tribute (Right On) Q Street Mix" and "Riding On A Train - Clapham Junction Mix".

The CD booklet includes all the original artwork, sleeve notes and a complete discography of the band featuring the sleeves of all their releases.

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

The Twelve Commandments of Dance
A classic slice of uplifting 80s Europop, the London Boys debut album "The Twelve Commandments Of Dance" is given a remastered Special Edition reissue. "The Twelve Commandments Of Dance" reached #2 in the UK, and features the huge Top 5 singles "Requiem" and "London Nights" plus subsequent hits "Harlem Desire" and "My Love". The London Boys were masterminded by German pop producer Ralf-Rene Maue, but a close association with Pete Waterman s Hit Factory resulted in tours alongside Kylie Minogue and Jason Donovan and superb PWL 12 remixes of all four UK singles.

These sought-after full-length mixes feature exclusively on this Special Edition, issued together for the very first time. The extensive CD booklet includes full lyrics, additional photos and discography and brand new sleeve notes. The London Boys were Edem Ephraim and Dennis Fuller, who met at school in Greenwich before moving to Hamburg in 1981. The nickname they had been given by the locals became their stage name when they launched a pop career in 1986.

Over the next decade, they sold 4.5 million records worldwide, with major success across Europe and Japan. Tragically, Edem and Dennis died in a car crash in the Austrian Alps in 1996. "The Twelve Commandments Of Dance" follows successful Special Editions of classic PWL albums from Princess, Lonnie Gordon and Mandy Smith, and coincides with the release of Sinitta's "The Hits+ Collection" on Cherry Pop.

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


SFE is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company