Long Gone Baby: Complete Singles 1962-1967 - Buddy Britten

Long Gone Baby: Complete Singles 1962-1967
·       Here are the ten singles of prime time British Beat combo The Regents lead by Buddy Britten, topped off with the two singles as his late 60’s psych alter ego Simon Raven. 
·         Compiled and reissued for the first time, majority of tracks making it to CD for the first time too. The release has benefited greatly from the full assistance of Buddy himself, who has delivered two previously unreleased tracks in Billy Christian and Lovin’ You. 
·       Buddy Britten was born in Liverpool but his music career got going ‘down south’ with Impresario Reg Calvert as first guitar player with Vince Taylor then as band leader on Calvert’s south coast package tours. Buddy’s own band by 1962 was named The Regents and released singles through the Beat and R&B era mainly on Oriole and Pye’s Piccadilly label. ·       Like many 60’s outfits lasting a number of years on the circuit The Regents had an ever changing line up, including by late 1964 Nick Simper, later of Deep Purple on bass. (Same time Keith Moon was the drummer for two days having passed the audition but took up a simultaneous offer from The Who instead.) 
·       After the Beat era Buddy moved with the times looking to record a heavier sound. For two singles in 1967 his professional moniker changed to Simon Raven (later Raverne), after the British author of the same name. Later Buddy reverted to his real name and became a successful author in his own right – namely Geoffrey Glover Wright.

Available 21/10/2013
Our Price: £9.95
Code: RETRO931
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

1. Don't Spread it Around
2. The Beat Of My Heart
3. My Pride My Joy
4. Long Gone Baby
5. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody
6. Money
7. Hey There
8. I'll Cry No More
9. My Resistance is Low
10. When I See You Smile
11. Sorrow Tomorrow
12. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
13. I Guess I'm In The Way
14. Bye Bye Johnny
15. Come Along
16. Everybody Has Their Day
17. A Merry Go Round Of Love
18. She's About A Mover
19. Since You've Gone
20. Right Now
21. Jailer Bring Me Water
22. Billy Christian - Simon Raverne
23. I Wonder If She Remembers Me - Simon Raven Cult
24. Sea Of Love - Simon Raven Cult
25. Daily Situation - Simon Raverne
26. Empty Beaches, Cobbled Streets And City Walls - Simon Raverne
27. (Sittin' Here) Lovin' You - Simon Raverne
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.

RPM_Shout is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company