Love, From Finland: The Love Records Anthology 1968 - 1976 - Various Artists

Love, From Finland: The Love Records Anthology 1968 - 1976
Fans of 1970s music have long-since known that Finland, Scandinavia’s most eastern country, was the home of Wigwam, the cherished and archetypal progressive rock band. Although they recorded in Britain and were released here by virgin records, in Finland they were on Love Records, the pioneering Finnish independent outfit. Sonic adventurers may know their equally-lauded labelmates Tasavallan Presidentti but with Love, from Finland. The Love Records Anthology, 1968-76RPM international is proud to show there was so much more to the country’s music. Love, from Finland. The Love Records Anthology, 1968-76 will thrill prog heads with the extraordinary jazz-inflected Pihasoittajat, the atmospheric Piirpauke and the traditional music-influenced Juice Leskinen & Coitus int.The full picture of this revolutionary label is presented with rare tracks from Finland's first psychedelic outfit blues section who evolved into both wigwam and tasavallan presidentti freak folk from the legendary Pekka Streng, an extraordinary Christmas song from Finnish national legend M A Numminen and a very rare experimental music from the ground-breaking avant gardist Jo Mallander.Telling the story of this incredible label for the first time outside Finland. Love, From Finland. The Love Records Anthology, 1968-76, is capped by two essential and otherwise unavailable tracks by Wigwam.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: RETRO872
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Hey Hey Hey - Blues Section / (Some Of Love, LRLP6, 1968) / Saastepilkku – Magyar (Uusiin Maisemiin, LRLP96, 1970) / Must Be The Devil – Wigwam (Love single, 1969) / Take A Look Around You - Atlantic Ocean / (Atlantic Ocean, LRLP16, 1970) / GRYF - Tabula Rasa (Tabula Rasa , LRLP135, 1975) / Last Quarters - Tasavallan Presidentti (Lambertland, LRLP60, 1972) / Olen Erilainen - Pekka Streng (Magneettimiehen Kuolema, LRLP28, 1970) / Cherry Cup-Cake Twist - Blues Section (Love single, 1968) / High – Royals (Spring 76, LRLP 159, 1976) / Zeppelini - Juice Leskinen & Coitus Int. (Juice Leskinen & Coitus Int., LRLP88 1973) / Degnahcev Ouy - J O Mallander (Love EP, 1970) / Manalan Neiti – Pihasoittajat (Kontanten Kotia, LRLP131, 1975) / Koneuitsan Kirkonkellot – Piirpauke (Piirpauke, LRLP148, 1975) / Ulupukki Pureeja Lyö - M A Numminen (LRLP43, 1971) / Losing Hold/Finlandia – Wigwam (Anna Mule Lovee, 1994, rec 1972)
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.

RPM_Shout is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company