Gypsy Creams & Ginger Nuts - The Redifunk Of Rediffusion - Various Artists

Gypsy Creams & Ginger Nuts - The Redifunk Of Rediffusion
For volume 10 in our Mood Mosaic series, exploring the non-traditional outlets for cool sounds of the 60's and 70's, we pay homage to the record label spawned from Associated Rediffusion TV. We've been used to compilations being released from the great productions libraries such as KPM and Chappells, whose music graced many a TV soundtrack and advertising sound bed. Our focus this time is on a production source that began life as Reditune in 1954, supplying the piped music for places new to the postwar world such as supermarkets and airports. Business was booming and in 1968 a record label arm was formed as a further outlet for the music being produced in-house called Rediffusion International Music. A good many young arrangers and session players were cutting their teeth on these sessions, further contributing cracking original tunes. Names that have become legend in lounge-core circles such as Harry Stoneham, Pete Moore, Alan Moorhouse, Tony Osborne. This is the first album compilation solely focusing on the Rediffusion catalogue and story, insuring that Gypsy Creams and Ginger Nuts is a tasty package indeed!
Our Price: £9.95
Code: RPM328
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

1. SOME OTHER TIME - Alan Moorhouse
2. THE CUTTER - Vic Flick Sound
3. TAKE EIGHT - Pete Moore
4. FLASH – Val Merrall
5. NEXT OF KINGSLEIGH - Harry Stoneham
6. LETS SEE ACTION - Harry Stoneham
7. OPEN HOUSE – Val Merrall
8. HOLD TIGHT - Howard Blaikley Orchestra
9. NORWEGIAN WOOD - Men About Town
10. SOLAR WIND - Pete Moore
11. FRIENDSHIP TRAIN - Rosetta Hightower
12. THE FAT MAN - Pete Moore
13. STEPTOE AND SON - Pete Moore
14. CUBANANA - Vic Flick Sound
15. SPOOFIN - Tony Evans
16. SON OF A PREACHER MAN - Sounds Like Soul
17. SOUL IN SPACE - Harry Stoneham
18. CAT WALK - Pete Moore
19. FOR WHAT ITS WORTH - Pete Moore
20. JOHN & PAUL - Tony Osborne
21. GOOFY - Harry Stoneham
22. RUMBO - Harry Stoneham
23. GYPSY CREAM - Tony Evans
24. MARTINI - Harry Stoneham
25. ROUGH RIDING - Harry Stoneham

No recommended products at the moment.
California Rebellion
Released on 24/05/10. Following the success of the Another Sunny Day reissue, Cherry Red are pleased to bring you Harvey Williams’s two Solo albums on the one disc with the unreleased track Hammersmith and City for good measure! Rebellion was Harvey s last release on the legendary Sarah Records and Melody Maker refused to review it as it was only 15 minutes long. Fifteen minutes of inspired keyboard based genius that marked a deliberate departure from Another Sunny Day ladies and gentleman -this is Harvey Williams. Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


RPM_Shout is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company