Take No Prisoners- Expanded Edition - David Byron

Take No Prisoners- Expanded Edition
For tens of thousands of his dedicated fans, David Byron remains THE voice of Uriah Heep. Born David John Garrick in Epping on 29th January 1947, Byron rose to prominence with Heep in the early Seventies, having previously served out an apprenticeship with Heep precursors the Stalkers as well as singing on sessions with such luminaries as Elton John. Byron presided vocally over all of UHs early triumphs, including landmark albums such as Salisbury, Look At Yourself, Demons & Wizards and Return To Fantasy. However, in 76 (after recording ten LPs with the band), Byron was sacked after a bout of internal feuding and was replaced by Lucifer's Friend vocalist, John Lawton. However, at the height of his power and popularity and whilst still a member of Uriah Heep, Byron recorded his debut solo album, Take No Prisoners during the Winter of 75. Contributions from individual Heep members, guitarist Mick Box, drummer Lee Kerslake and keyboardist/guitarist Ken Hensley all grace the albums original 10 tracks.For this long-overdue re-mastered edition three bonus tracks are featured including an edited version of the single, Steamin Along which makes for a welcome and worthy inclusion to the album.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: CDLEM189
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Man Full Of Yesterdays / Sweet Rock N Roll / Steamin Along / Silver White Man / Love Song / Midnight Flyer / Saturday Night / Roller Coaster / Stop (Thinkwhat You’re Doing) / Hit Me With A White One Bonus Tracks Steamin Along(Single Edit) / What’s Goin On (Studio Outtake) / Silver White Man (Alternative Version)
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.

Lemon is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company