Too Posh To Mosh - Little Angels

Too Posh To Mosh
Little Angels formed in Scarborough, England in 1984, under the name Mr Thrud. The founding members were Toby Jepson (vocals), Mark Plunkett (bassist), Dave Hopper (drummer) and the brothers Bruce John and Jimmy Dickinson (guitarist) and (keyboardist) respectively). Michael Lee joined the band to replace Hopper around 1988/89, when the band changed their name to Little Angels and began to achieve national success. It was at this time that the band met Kevin Nixon who would become their manager and label boss when he signed them to his York-based company Powerstation Records. Eventually outgrowing the local scene the band signed to Polydor Records, allegedly a deal done backstage at the old Marquee Club on Charing Cross Road. This, their debut album has long been out of print and sought after in the CD format, now thanks to a new deal signed with Powerstation records it’s available again.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: CDLEM163
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

All Roads Lead To You / Forbidden Fruit / I Want Love / Reach For Me / Bad Or Just No Good / Burning Me / No More Whiskey / Down In The Night / Better Than The Rest / Too Posh To Mosh / Some Kind Of Alien
No recommended products at the moment.
Back To Babylon
Perennial underdog and nearly man, heavy metal/hard rock guitarist Bernie Torme flirted on the fringes of Rock Stardom throughout his career but never quite made it - working with the likes of ex-Deep Purple frontman Ian Gillian, Atomic Rooster and Ozzy Osbourne, and later going on to form the group Desperado with ex-Twisted Sister frontman Dee Snider, ex-Iron Maiden drummer Clive Burr, and bassist Marc Russell. Originally released in 1985 and produced by John MCoy (also ex-Gillian), Bernie Torme's line-up on this great unsung classic of the mid 80s features the ever colourful Phil Lewis, of Girl fame, and who went on to front LA GUNS. Available for the first time on CD for 15 years, sleevenotes come courtesy of Classic Rock and Total Rock's Malcom Dome.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Sea Of Light
"Sea Of Light” was the 19th album by this British progressive heavy rock institution.
The album cover was created by legendary designer Roger Dean, who had previously painted the LP jackets for the classic Uriah Heep albums "Demons And Wizards” (1972) and "The Magician’s Birthday” (1972).
The album was recorded by the line-up of founder member Mick Box on guitar, longtime Heep drummer Lee Kerslake, Phil Lanzon on keyboards, fronted by led vocalist Bernie Shaw and completed by former Spider From Mars Trevor Bolder on bass.
This version now features the two bonus tracks ‘Sail The Rivers’ and ‘She Still Calls His Name’ and a single edit of ‘Dream On’.
This remastered release features a brand new essay from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s Malcolm Dome commissioned for this set and based on brand new interviews with the band members.

Release Date: 18/03/2013

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Rick Medlocke and Blackfoot
During the 70s and early 80s, Southern Rock was a seemingly unstoppable force, a Confederate charge played by real men with true grit under their fingernails and trail dust in the turn-ups of their ol’ blue jeans. It began with The Allman Brothers Band and was more than ably reinforced and carried forth to a worldwide audience by Lynyrd Skynyrd, The Outlaws and Molly Hatchet.
Another leading name with arguably the heaviest sound in the genre was Blackfoot hailing from Jacksonville, Florida. Lead by the irrepressible and larger than life Rick ‘Rattlesnake’ Medlocke, Blackfoot’s string of hit albums from ’79 to ’82 cemented their Southern credentials and in the absence of Lynyrd Skynyrd due to their fatal plane crash of ‘77, became leaders of the movement.
By the mid-80s however, West Coast ‘hair metal’ and a breezier AOR sound were in vogue and with Blackfoot now all but disintegrated, Medlocke decided to record a solo album. At the insistence of the label the Blackfoot moniker would remain even though none of the other members of the band were present for the recording. Instead, Medlocke recruited musicians from leading US funk-rock band, Mother’s Finest with whom he had struck-up an affinity following his return to the South.
Released in ‘87, ‘Rick Medlocke And Blackfoot’ is a different animal to classic Blackfoot but considered by Medlocke to be one of the finest recordings bearing his name. Featuring a cover of Three Dog Night’s top ten hit ‘Liar’ written by prolific hit maker Russ Ballard, along with a version of Mother’s Finest’s, ‘Rock ‘N’ Roll Tonight’, musically it’s Medlocke with the trail dust brushed off, stretching his muscles and delivering a slick, shiny cadillac of an album.
Fully Mastered Collector’s Edition of the Blackfoot leader’s only solo album.
Features musicians from Mother’s Finest and includes Three Dog Night’s hit, ‘Liar’.
12 page booklet with story of the album sleeve-note by Malcolm Dome from brand new interview with Rickey Medlocke.

Release Date: 17/06/2013
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Running Wild
•    Girlschool originally formed in 1978 as part of the NEW WAVE OF BRITISH HEAVY METAL movement that also gave us Iron Maiden, Def Leppard and Saxon.

•    After being taken under the collective wings of Motorhead on the latter’s 1979 "Bomber” tour, the all-girl hard rockers were signed to Bronze Records for four albums of punk-tinged heavy metal, making regular appearances on BBC TV’s Top Of The Pops and in the pages of Sounds and Kerrang! magazine.

•    Their fourth album, "Play Dirty”, was issued in the States on major label Mercury Records, who also picked up the option to release their fifth album, "Running Wild”. The first LP to be released without original guitarist and singer Kelly Johnson, founder members Kim McAulliffe (guitar, lead vocals) and Denise Dufort (drums) were joined by Gil Weston-Jones (bass) Jackie Bodimead (lead vocals, keyboards) and Cris Bonacci (guitar).

•    Produced by Nick Tauber (Marillion, Thin Lizzy, Venom) at Air, Battery and The Manor studios between December 1984 and January 1985, "Running Wild” was very much a keyboard driven album aimed at US radio, and also featured a cover version of KISS’s glam anthem, ‘Do You Love Me?’.

•    Previously only available in the States on vinyl, this is the very first official release for the album on CD, and features liner notes from Classic Rock and Metal Hammer’s Malcolm Dome based on new interviews with the band.

Please Note: This title is released November 24 and will not be dispatched before this date.

Track Listing:

1.    LET ME GO
10.    CAN'T YOU SEE

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


Lemon is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company