Little Caesar & Influence - Little Caesar

Little Caesar & Influence
Little Caesar featured vocalist Ron Young, Apache and Louren Moulinaire (both on guitar), Fidel Paniagua (bass) and Tom Morris (drums). They quickly attracted attention, and released an independent EP titled Name Your Poison in 1989.With famed A&R man John Kalodner guiding them, Little Caesar appeared to be right on the blocks ready for success, especially when they were hooked up with producer Bob Rock for their debut album, 1990 s self-titled record arriving to critical plaudits from reviewers who heard a ballsy, bluesy hard rock act in the vein of Bad Company or Humble Pie, whilst the band s well-chosen covers of Aretha Franklin s classic Chain Of Fools and The Temptations I Wish It Would Rain added extra texture to an already well-rounded sound.Always compared to Guns n Roses, there’s little doubt that Little Caesar could withstand this better than almost anyone else, because the talent shines through brightly and positively. These albums, especially the debut, bear testimony to the fact that here was a band who deserved to be among the giants of the era.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: IBIRD20013CD
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Little Caesar - Down-N-Dirty / Hard Times / Chain Of Fools / In Your Arms / From The Start / Rock-N-Roll State Of Mind / Drive It Home / Midtown / Cajun Panther / Wrong Side Of The Tracks / I Wish It Would Rain / Little Queenie / Influence - Stand Up / You’re Mine / Turn My World Around / Rum And Coke / Ain’t Got It / Ballad Of Johnny / Slow Ride / Pray For Me / Ridin On / Piece Of The Action
No recommended products at the moment.

Released on 27/09/10. May of 1995 saw the long-awaited release of the Wildhearts second full length album, P.H.U.Q. . The album was the band's greatest success to date, reaching a number six in the UK charts. Released originally on East West, the CD came inside a limited edition velvet slip case that was only available for the first month of its release.

The album diverged from earlier releases with a collection of subtly darker and more involved tracks that still offer the classic sound of the Wildhearts ,chunky riffage and catchy melodies. The band bring on the usual pounding rock anthems you know and love them for, with tracks such as I Wanna Go Where The People Go , Just In Lust and Nita Nitro . Their energy seems to have tripled with these riff heavy rock numbers. Complementing these tracks by the sheer contrast are the slower, quieter songs such as Jonesing For Jones , Be My Drug and In Lilly’s Garden .

This 2CD collection contains all the b-sides from the era housed in a slipcase, the booklet contains notes by Classic Rock’s Dave Ling and extensive artwork with photos and memorabilia from the era, all approved by Ginger himself.

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Earth Vs The Wildhearts
Earth Vs The Wildhearts is the Major label debut by British Rock band The Wildhearts, Released in 1993 South-Shields rock 'n' roll fourpiece. Raw, technical melodic rock with touches of punk and power-pop evoking influences such a Cheap Trick, Jason & The Scorchers, Johnny Thunders and The Ramones. Lyrics concerning world politics, quality of life in London and the general rock 'n' roll lifestyle fill tracks such as 'TV Tan', 'Suckerpunch' and 'Miles Away Girl'.This 2 CD collection contains all the b-sides from the era housed in a slipcase, the booklet contains notes by Classic Rocks Jerry Ewing and extensive artwork with photos and memorabilia from the era, all approved by Ginger himself.
Our Price: £11.99

click to see more

Fishing For Luckies
The Wildhearts released the original Fishing for Luckies in December 1994, in a limited edition available only via their fan club. The songs were newly recorded and featured the lineup of Ginger on vocals and guitar; C.J on guitar and vocals; Danny McCormack on bass; and Ritch Battersby on drums. Gordon Mabbett contibuted accordion on "Geordie in Wonderland" and Marc Fox played additional percussion on "Do the Channel Bop."

After the top 10 success in the UK of the album P.H.U.Q. in 1995, East West Records planned to release an official version of the album, to be titled Fishing for More Luckies, with three extra demo tracks. The only change to the tracks from the original fan club release was a count-in to introduce "Do The Channel Bop."Of the added tracks, a completed version of "Underkill" was later included on the Sick Of Drugs single. A string quartet made up of Charles Mutter (violin), Thomas Norris (violin), Bruce White (viola), and Phillip Sheppard (cello) appeared on Saddened .

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


Ironbird is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company