Pause For A Hoarse Horse - Home

Pause For A Hoarse Horse
ESOTERIC RECORDINGS is pleased to announce the release of the classic 1971 album Pause for a Hoarse Horse by HOME. The band featured a line up of Mick Stubbs (guitar, piano, lead vocals), Laurie Wisefield (lead guitar, vocals), Cliff Williams (bass, vocals) and Mick Cook (drums) and formed in London in 1970.Signing to CBS Records they recorded their debut album in 1971. Featuring guest appearances by John Weider on Violin and Clive John on Mellotron and Keyboards, Pause for a Hoarse Horse was an impressive debut. This Esoteric reissue has been re-mastered from the original master tapes and restores the original album artwork.
Our Price: £10.95
Code: ECLEC2269
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Tramp / Family / Pause For A Hoarse Horse / Red E Lewis And The Red Caps / In My Time / How Would It Feel / Bad Days / Mother / Moses / Welwyn Garden City Blues / You're No Good
No recommended products at the moment.
We Are Everything You See
Esoteric Recordings are proud to release the classic album WE ARE Everythingyou See by Locomotive. Issued by Parlophone in January 1970, it was the only album by the Birmingham based group fronted by keyboard player Norman Haines and was recorded in 1969.

Featuring the psychedelic classic Mr. Armageddon , the album was a marvellous fusion of jazz, psychedelia and early progressive music and was produced by Gus Dudgeon and graced by guest musicians Dick Heckstall Smith, Henry Lowther and Chris Mercer.

Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

Astounding Sounds, Amazing Music
Atomhenge, the home of Hawkwind's catalogue from 1976–1997, begin their series of definitive reissued editions of these classic albums with the release of 'Astounding Sounds, Amazing Music'.

The album, originally released in 1976, marked the return to the band of Robert Calvert who would be a major influence on the creative direction of the band lyrically and as vocalist. Including such classic tracks as ‘Steppenwolf' and ‘Reefer Madness,' this reissue has been re-mastered from the original master tapes (a first for any CD issue of this album) and features previously unreleased mixes of 'Back on the Streets' and 'The Dream of Isis' along with the 1976 single ‘Kerb Crawler' and ‘Honky Dorky' as bonus tracks.

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Released on 31/08/09 Alquin were one of the most innovative bands to burst forth on the Dutch Progressive Rock scene of the early 1970's. Adopting a Jazz influenced Progressive rock approach and attaining a sound unique from their contemporaries, the band soon found an appreciative audience throughout Europe with their debut album 'Marks', with British DJ Bob Harris declaring himself an admirer. Originally released on the Polydor label in 1972, this Esoteric Recordings release features the entire album on CD for the first time (as 'Mr. Barnum Jnr's Magnificent and Fabulous City' was omitted from a previous CD issue). The new edition also includes the bonus track ‘Hard Royce' and fully restores artwork and features a new essay…. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

Released on 31/08/09. Earth and Fire are legends of the Dutch rock scene, first making an impression with their debut single in 1969. They quickly established themselves as an international act thanks to the excellence of their material and the powerful vocals of Jerney Kaagman. In 1973 the band released their follow up masterwork to 'Song of the Marching Children', the excellent 'Atlantis', another major selling album throughout Europe. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

The World’s Smallest Big Band
Keyboard player and vocalist Eddie Hardin and drummer Pete York had first played together in the second incarnation of the Spencer Davis Group, following Steve Winwood's departure to form Traffic. In 1969 Hardin & York struck out on their own to form a highly unique duo utilising powerful Hammond Organ work and percussion to record a series of wonderful albums in the Progressive / Jazz Rock vein. 'The World's Smallest Big Band' was their second album and featured recordings made at Olympic Studios and material recorded live at De Lane Lea studios in front of a small audience. A popular attraction in Europe, the record remains a noted highlight of their career. This Esoteric Recordings reissue includes eight bonus tracks!
Our Price: £10.95

click to see more


Esoteric is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company