Titus Groan - Titus Groan

Titus Groan
Esoteric Recordings are pleased to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of the classic 1978 album by Belgian Progressive Rock legends Machiavel. Signing to EMI’s Harvest label in 1976, the band recorded this, their third album, in 1978. Featuring Mario Guccio (vocals), Jean Paul Devaux (Guitar), Albert Letecheur (keyboards), Roland De Greef(Bass) and Marc Y Saye (Drums), this excellent group sang in English and drew on many influences to create their own brand of Progressive music. Extremely popular in Europe, Machiavel blended power, melody and symphonic touches to create a style uniquely their own. Mechanical Moonbeams is arguably their finest hour, hailed by many as a Mellotron soaked masterpiece. This Esoteric Recordings reissue has been re-mastered from the master tapes and includes two bonus tracks.
Our Price: £10.95
Code: ECLEC2226
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Beyond The Silence / Summon Up Your Strength / Rope Dancer / Rebirth / After The Crop / Mary / The Fifth Season / Bonus Tracks - Wind Of Life / I'm Not A Loser
No recommended products at the moment.
Released on 27/09/10. Premiata Forneria Marconi, better known in English speaking countries as P.F.M., were arguably the finest Italian Progressive rock band of the 1970 s and certainly one of the most well known.

A successful act in their home land, they came to international attention when they signed to Emerson, Lake and Palmer’s label Manticore in 1973. In 1974 the band toured the United States and Canada to great acclaim, Recording material at concerts in Toronto and New York City. The following year edited highlights were released by Manticore as the live album cook .

This newly re-mastered limited edition boxed set of the album also includes two additional CDs featuring the band s entire set of their concert in Central Park, NYC on August 31st 1974, newly remixed from the original 16-track master tapes.
Our Price: £16.99

click to see more

First Loss
The quartet comprised Wolf-Rodiger Uhlig (organ, piano, vocals), Wolfgang Rumler (guitar, vocals), Andreas Scholz (bass) and Schim Schmidt (drums, vocals) and were responsible for recording one of the finest albums for the Kuckuck label. incorporating jazz and classical influences, the album was dominated by uhlig’sorgan playing and was arguably the hardest album released by Kuckuck. Murphy blend was a short lived group with first loss being their sole recorded legacy. This re-mastered edition of first loss is an essential release for all lovers of so called Krautrock. Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Hatfield and The North – Expanded Edition
Released 27/07/2009. New remastered & expanded cd release for the Classic debut album by canterbury scene's Finest with bonus tracks; one of which is Completely new to cd! Booklet with photos & liner notes. Recorded for Virgin Records in 1974, Hatfield and the North was the eponymous debut album by the band comprising former Caravan member Richard Sinclair, keyboard player Dave Stewart, guitarist Phil Miller and drummer Pip Pyle. Regarded as one of the finest albums in the Canterbury genre, the album also featured guest appearances by Geoff Leigh of Henry Cow and Robert Wyatt who sang guest vocals on the track Calyx. This Esoteric Recordings reissue adds both sides of the band's 1974 and Your Majesty is Like a Cream Donut / Oh What a Lonely Lifetime featured on the Virgin sampler album V and previously unreleased on CD as bonus tracks, together with a booklet featuring restored artwork and notes by Sid Smith. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

Way of The Sun
Released on 24/05/10. Esoteric Recordings are proud to release the classic 1978 album Way of the Sun by Jadewarrior. This wonderful band first came to attention with a clutch of albums recorded for Vertigo Records in the early 1970's. By1974 they had become the vision of flautist Jon Field and guitarist TONY DUHIGand had signed to Island Records. Noted by Chris Blackwell as one of his favourite groups, the four albums recorded by Jade Warrior for Island were classic ambient works, stunning in their beauty and power. Way of the Sun was Jadewarrior's final album for the label, arguably one of their finest, and remains an outstanding listening experience. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

As Your Mind Flies By
Rare Bird are perhaps best remembered for having the distinction of being the first act to be released on Tony Stratton Smith's gloriously eclectic label Charisma records (also the home of GENESIS, THE NICE and VAN DER GRAAF GENERATOR to name but a few) and for their excellent 1970 hit single 'Sympathy'. Like fellow future Charisma stable mates Van Der Graaf Generator, Rare Bird was formed around the principle of keyboard dominated progressive rock which eschewed the use of guitars. Following the success of their debut album and single ('Sympathy'), the band recorded this classic album in the Summer of 1970. 'As Your Mind Flies By' featured the epic 'Flight', a legendary piece which dominated the albums second side. An excellent work, the album met with much success, with Billboard magazine in America declaring Rare Bird to be in the top ten best new acts of the year. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more


Esoteric is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company