The New World’s Fair - Michael Moorcock & Deep Fix

The New World’s Fair
Leading Science Fantasy author Michael Moorcock enjoyed a long collaboration with Space Rock kings Hawkwind eventually forming his own outfit Deep Fix to record this conceptual album in 1975. Featuring Members of Hawkwind and guitarist Snowy White, 'The New Worlds Fair' was a stunning work inspired by Moorcock's writings and was wonderfully conceived and delivered. The Esoteric reissue is re-mastered from the original tapes and includes 7 bonus tracks, 3 of which are previously unreleased. The booklet features an essay by Hawkwind founder & friend of Michael Moorcock Ni
Our Price: £10.95
Code: ECLEC2026
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Candy Floss Cowboy / Fair Dealer / Octopus / Sixteen Year Old Doom / You're A Hero / Song For Marlene / Come To The Fair / In The Name Of Rock And Roll / Ferris Wheel / The Last Merry Go Round / Dude's Dream (Rolling In The Ruins)/ Bonus Tracks / Dodgem Dude / The Brothel In Rossenstrasse / Starcruiser / Candy Floss Cowboy (Demo) / Kings Of Speed - Previously Unreleased / You're A Hero (Demo- Previously Unreleased ) / Dodgem Dude (First Demo- Previously Unreleased )
No recommended products at the moment.
Chocolate Kings Remastered and Expanded Edition
New remastered & expanded edition of P.F.M.'s 1976 English language album released by EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER's MANTICORE LABEL. With additional cd of previously unreleased live bonus tracks, lavish booklet with unseen photos, memorabilia &new liner notes reviews in "UNCUT", "MOJO", "RECORD COLLECTOR" & "CLASSIC ROCK" magazines coverage on relevant websites & fanzines PREMIATA FORNERIA MARCONI, better known in English speaking countries as P.F.M. , were arguably the finest Italian Progressive rock band of the 1970's and certainly one of the most well known. A successful act in their home land, they came to international attention when they signed to EMERSON, LAKE and PALMER's label MANTICORE in 1973. Their 1976 album for the label, "CHOCOLATE KINGS" featured new vocalist Bernado Lanzetti and is arguably one of their finest works. This new edition of the album has been newly remastered and includes an additional CD of previously unreleased live material recorded at Nottingham University on the band's 1976 UK tour, along with a lavishly illustrated booklet, new essay and fully restored artwork. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

The Lucky Golden Stripes and Starpose
Released on 25/01/10. Esoteric are pleased to continue their series of CD reissues of the catalogue of Finnish Progressive group WIGWAM with their classic 1976 album The Lucky Golden Stripes & Starpose , the band's eighth album and their second UK release on Virgin. The album saw WIGWAM build on their international fan base through compositions such as Colossus , Never Turn You In , Sane Again and Eddie And The Boys . This Esoteric reissue, in full co-operation with Love Records in Finland, marks the album's debut release in the UK and is long overdue and includes both sides of WIGWAM's 1975 single Tramdriver b/w Wardance as bonus tracks. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

Speak No Tech / Requiem
Requiem is an end-of-the-world concept album that comes on with a bang, not a whimper, and may well be the best thing that Arthur Brown has ever done! It's got all of the sonic excess you'd expect from the man who gave us Fire , but Brown's ornate art-rock tendencies are invariably backed up with enough visceral punch to make them marvellously affecting, not merely affected, while producer Earl Mankey handles the electronics well enough to maintain an unusually high level of interest and detail. Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Released on 28/03/11. Esoteric Recordings are pleased to release the classic lost album by The Crazy World of Arthur Brown, Strangelands. Recorded in the Autumn of 1969, the sessions were an attempt to resurrect the Crazy World by Arthur Brown and featured some classic material. Divided into four sub-headings, ( The Country, The City, The Cosmos and The Afterlife ), Strangelands was certainly ahead of its time but failed to gain a full release for nearly two decades. In hindsight, the material can be seen as the blueprint for Arthur s next project, the innovative Kingdom Come.

This Esoteric Recordings reissue also adds the legendary Replicas sessions by Rustic Hinge. Featuring Crazy World drummer Drachan Theaker and guitarist Andy Rickell, the project was originally intended to feature Arthur Brown as vocalist and also featured the legendary High Tide guesting on one track. With Brown leaving the group to form the first incarnation of Kingdom Come, Rustic Hinge would eventually release material on John Peel’Dandelion label, whilst the Replicas sessions would remain unreleased for a further 20 years. This Esoteric reissue has been newly re-mastered and includes a new essay.
Our Price: £10.95

click to see more


Esoteric is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company