The Cheerful Insanity Of Giles, Giles & Fripp - Giles, Giles And Fripp

The Cheerful Insanity Of Giles, Giles & Fripp
This great album is where it all began for the King Crimson stalwarts. An excellent late 60's album which touches on psychedelic pop, (often compared to early Syd Barrett era Pink Floyd) with jazz influences and a whimsical brand of surreal humour.

Fripps's guitar is on top form on Suite No. 1 and shows the shape of things to come when in 1969 when he and Mike Giles teamed up with Greg Lake and Ian McDonald to form King Crimson. This re-mastered reissue comes with bonus tracks and enhanced artwork and should appeal to all lovers of eccentric late 60'sPsychedelia and fans of King Crimson.
Our Price: £10.95
Code: ECLEC2049
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

North Meadow / Newly Weds / One In A Million / Call Tomorrow / Digging My Lawn / Little Children / Crukster / Thursday Morning / Just George / How Do They Know / Elephant Song / Sun Is Shining / Suite No. 1 / Erudite Eyes Bonus Tracks / She Is Loaded / Thursday Morning / Under The Sky / One In A Million / Newly Weds / Thursday Morning
No recommended products at the moment.
Four Letter Monday Afternoon
Kuckuck was responsible for releasing many great albums in Germany in
the early 1970s, including those by the wonderful Out Of Focus.
Featuring Moran Neumuller (vocals, sax, flute), Remigus Dreschler
(guitar), Hennes Hering (keyboards), Stephan Wisheu (bass) and Klaus
Spori (drums), this legendary Munich based band were contemporaries of
acts such as Amon Duul II and recorded three classic and highly
collectable albums for the label.
Our Price: £10.75

click to see more

The Image Has Cracked - The ATV Collection
The digipack contains the tracks from the original first album of The Image Has Cracked" plus 11 bonus tracks which include all of their a and b sides such as "How Much Longer", "Life" and "Action Time Vision". Alternative TV were one of the founding fathers of punk and this album is a must for the serious punk fan!

Press: "ATV acted as a vehicle for a belligerent attack on the vacuous cliches of punk society itself, fed by influences like Can, Frank Zappa and reggae." - Rob Hughes, Uncut, Jan 2013
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Time Of The Last Persecution
As a songwriter, the music written and recorded by Bill Fay has taken many years to reach the audience it deserved, thanks mainly to the American group Wilco covering Fay's 'Be Not So Fearful', a song featured on Fay's first album. Now highly regarded, Fay's second album is now released by Esoteric Recordings. This reissue features liner notes by Bill Fay and is remastered from the original tapes. Cited by Uncut magazine as 'The Missing Link Between Nick Drake, Ray Davies and Bob Dylan', 'Time of the Last Persecution' is an altogether darker work than his debut, with sparse instrumentation provided by a band that featured Ray Russell on guitar, Alan Rushton on drums and Darryl Runswick on bass. If anything the record was a bigger creative triumph than 'Bill Fay'. Bill Fay's work now has the patronage of a younger generation of musicians to bring Fay the critical accolades he deserved. Fay's supremely creative muse has deservedly come full circle. All of his recordings for Decca are now available on Esoteric Recordings. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

Future Legends
Released 23/02/09. Originally released in October 1973 on Pye's Dawn label, Future Legends was the debut release by Northern Irish progressive rock masters Fruupp. A wonderful exercise in Symphonic and Melodic rock, the album was highly acclaimed upon release launching the band on a live career that saw them share the bill with such luminaries as Genesis (with whom they were often compared). Future Legends is now re-mastered from the original tapes and includes the track On a Clear Day which only featured on the first 100 copies of the album. With all of the albums from Fruupp's catalogue released in February 2009, this release is certain to appeal to all lovers of classic Progressive rock the world over. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more

Sky - Sky / Sky 2
Take advantage of our special mail order bundle deal, buy 2 Sky albums - 'Sky' and 'Sky 2' for just £17.99!

Formed in 1979, Sky brought together the worlds of rock and classical music in a highly successful and inspiring way. Featuring the gifted talents of guitarist JOHN WILLIAMS, percussionist TRISTAN FRY, legendary bass player HERBIE FLOWERS, former Curved Air keyboard player FRANCIS MONKMAN and guitarist KEVIN PEEK.

Sky recorded their debut album at Abbey Road studios in the early months of 1979. Featuring the lengthy suite "Where Opposite’s Meet”, "Westway” and "Cannonball” (also released as a single), the band’s self-titled debut reached the UK top ten in May 1979 and went on to achieve Platinum status in the UK and was also a major hit in Europe and Australia.

Also a huge live attraction, SKY released this, their second album (a double LP), in April 1980. "SKY 2” was a fine achievement featuring the classic tracks "Hotta”, "Sahara”, "Vivaldi” (a re-working of the Curved Air piece), the epic side-long "Fifo” and the hit single "Toccata” and topped the UK album charts upon its release, becoming Sky’s most commercially successful album.

For full track-listings:-

ECLEC22470: Sky - Sky
ECLEC22471: Sky - Sky 2

NB: These titles are released on November 24th 2014 and will not be dispatched until this date.
Our Price: £17.99

click to see more


Esoteric is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company