Blood Music - Chapterhouse

Blood Music
Expanded version of the long deleted second Chapterhouse album Blood Music. This is a new version of the album mixed especially for this release!! Original album now includes all 4 tracks from the Mesmerise EP, along with 2 additional songs from the We Are The Beautiful single. New booklet features liner notes from Electronica / Ambient DJ/artist Ulrich Schnauss (Independiente Records), along with image of related artwork, photos and memorabilia from the bands personal archive, plus lyrics in full. Produced by Ralph Jezzard (Wildhearts / EMF / Terrorvision), Pascal Gabriel (New Order / Kylie Minogue / Dido) and Paul Rabinger.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: CDMRED347
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Mesmerise / Precious One / Summer Chill / Then We'll Rise / Frost / Age / Don't Look Now / There's Still Life / We Are The Beautiful / Summer's Gone / Everytime Deli / On The Way To Fly / She's A Vision /Greater Power / Confusion Trip / Love Forever
No recommended products at the moment.
Missing ] on field starting at 850

Inspired by the likes of My Bloody Valentine and Ride, Chapterhouse were part of the short-lived 'shoe-gazing' scene of the early 90's, but unlike other acts who acquired a set of guitar pedals and headed off to the nearest recording studio, they mixed beats with their wall-of-sonic-guitar-fuzz to create records to stimulate both mind and feet! Newly expanded reissue of their classic debut 'Whirpool', now with all the b-sides from the singles 'Pearl', 'Falling Down' and the 'Sunburst EP'. Produced by the band along side Robin Guthrie (Cocteau Twins), John Fryer (This Mortal Coil), Stephen Hague (New Order) and Ralph Jezzard, and featuring guest vocals from Rachel Goswell (Slowdive), with liner notes from music journalist and long-time associate Andrew Perry, along with the lyrics in full [documented here for the first time), photos, memorabilia and other clippings from the bands personal archive, and images of all of the releases featured on the album. Long deleted, original CDs of the album sell for £25+ on internet auction websites.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


Cherry Red is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company