Arrival - Haywoode

Released on 22/02/10. London-born Sidney Haywoode trained from an early age at London's prestigious Corona Stage Academy and was signed by CBS in 1983, following numerous acting, singing, dancing and modelling roles in the West End, in films and on TV.

Debut single, 'A Time Like This', reached the Top 5 in the US Hot Dance Club Play Chart and immediately established her distinctive brand of spirited, soulful funk/pop. Via a succession of singles - including two forgotten gems by then-little-known underground dance producers Stock, Aitken & Waterman, 'You'd Better Not Fool Around' and 'Getting Closer' (covered later by Kylie) - full international chart success finally struck for Haywoode with 'Roses' in July 1986.

The long-awaited 'Arrival' album was finally unveiled, showcasing new tracks including Haywoode's take on Prince's debut hit 'I Wanna Be Your Lover'. The album soon became a much-sought-after 'lost classic' of the era, with CDs from Japan (the only territory releasing the format beyond vinyl and cassette) still regularly fetching ridiculous prices on eBay.

Included with this full-to-capacity 17-track digitally-remastered Special Edition CD are 7 Bonus tracks plus a comprehensive colour booklet of pictures, analysis, photo discography, lyrics and exclusive brand new interviews with Haywoode herself and those involved with her career.

Our Price: £9.95
Code: CRPOP37
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Roses (7" Version) / Getting Closer (7" Version) / Single Handed (7'' Version) / I Can't Let You Go (Detroit 7" Mix) / Jelly Baby / You'd Better Not Fool Around (7'' Version) / I Wanna Be Your Lover / A Time Like This (7'' Version) / Missing You / Under Fire / Bonus Tracks- Tease Me / A Time Like This (Extended Version Part 1) / Single Handed (Extended Version) / I Can T Let You Go (Thigh & Mighty Mix) / Getting Closer (Extended Version) / You'd Better Not Fool Around (Extended Version) / Roses (Extended Version)
No recommended products at the moment.
Everybody Knows
Released on 20/09/10. PWL pop sensation Sonia’s classic debut album "Everybody Knows" is given a Special Edition reissue on Cherry Pop.

Featuring no less than five Stock Aitken Waterman-produced Top 20 hit singles Sonia s #1 debut You ll Never Stop Me Loving You, Listen To Your Heart , Can t Forget You , Counting Every Minute and a cover of the Skeeter Davis ballad End Of The World the album reached #7 on its original release, going gold. Digitally re-mastered direct from the original PWL master tapes, this Special Edition features eight exclusive bonus tracks. Five full-length 12" mixes, several on CD for the first time, feature alongside the sought-after B-side Better Than Ever and the previously unheard original demo version of You ll Never Stop Me Loving You . Sonia’s cover of the classic Let s Have A Party - recorded by Elvis Presley and later a hit for Wanda Jackson - was featured in her live performances in late 1989 and 1990 but this Special Edition marks the first full release of the SAW-produced studio version.

The extensive CD booklet includes full lyrics, additional and previously unseen photos, a picture discography and brand new sleeve notes. Aged just 16, Sonia auditioned live on Pete Waterman’s radio show and immediately secured a deal with PWL. She supported Jason Donovan and Kylie Minogue on the first two Hitman Roadshow tours of the UK in 1989, before headlining a third in 1990. After leaving PWL, Sonia released two further albums, took to the West End stage and represented the UK at the 1993 Eurovision Song Contest.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Boy Krazy Special Edition
Released on 20th of September. Produced by Stock Aitken Waterman but originally unreleased in the
UK, American girl group Boy Krazy’s classic 1993 album is given a Special Edition reissue on Cherry Pop.

The last full album SAW began before Matt Aitken’s departure from the production team, "Boy Krazy" features the 1993 US Top 20 hit That’s What Love Can Do and the follow-up Good TimesWith Bad Boys (#59 US), together with the 1992 UK single, All You Have To Do. Digitally re-mastered direct from the original PWL master tapes, this Special Edition features no less than ten exclusive bonus tracks.
Originally omitted from the album but recently discovered in the PWL archive, two superb SAW tracks, Exception To The Rule and I ll Never Get Another Chance Like This , are given their first-ever CD release here. Also included are sought-after full-length 12" mixes and original versions of several trackswhich showcase Boy Krazy s evolving sound over the two years during which the album was recorded.

The extensive CD booklet includes full lyrics, additional and previously unseen photos, a picture discography, brand new sleeve notes and  exclusive contributions from members of the group. Boy Krazy were Kimberly Blake, Johnna Lee Cummings, Josselyne Jones and Ruth Ann Roberts. Together with original member Renee Veneziale, they formed the group in New York in 1989 and signed with PWL the following year. When first issued in the UK in 1991, That’s What Love Can Do failed to enter the Top 75, but 18 months later it was play-listed by a Denver radio station and soon became a runaway airplay hit across the US. As a result, the single was reissued internationally and work on the album finally completed at PWL. Despite scoring two US hits, Boy Krazy split up later in 1993.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Dedicated To The Moon
Released on 20/09/10. A reissue of the 1987 Euro Pop/Dance classic Dedicated To The Moon by Italian pop diva Ivana Spagna. This 16 track CD, features the 10 tracks of the original album plus 6 excellent bonus tracks. This collection features the smash hit Call Me (UK#2), and the UK singles Easy Lady and Every Girl And Boy.

The 6 bonus tracks include the Special Viva Mix of Call Me, the extended version of Easy Lady, 7" version and Special Bang Bang Remix of Every Girl And Boy and the two b/sides Jealousy and Don't Call It Love. A comprehensive booklet featuring sleeve notes and a full UK discography featuring many of their sleeves.

Hailing from Italy, Ivana Spagna with her brother Theo and respected Italian producer Larry Pignagoli penned a succession of hit singles across Europe during the mid to late 80's. The feature of this reissue Dedicated To The Moon was Spagna's debut album, released in 1987. After a spell of living in California, Spagna returned to Europe in 1993 and continued her successful career across mainland Europe. Her combined album and single sales are reputedly in excess of 10 million units to date.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Wicked (Deluxe Edition)
Alongside her eponymous debut, Sinitta ‘s second album "Wicked" is given a Deluxe Edition 2CD reissue on Cherry Pop. Originally released in November 1989, "Wicked" found Sinitta continuing her successful partnership with Stock Aitken Waterman, as well as songwriting herself for the first time and collaborating with Ralf René Maué, Nigel Wright and PWL producers Phil Harding, Ian Curnow and Pete Hammond."Wicked" features four UK Top 30 singles the memorable SAW smash "I Don’t Believe In Miracles" and a string of floor-filling disco covers - Maxine Nightingale ‘s "Right Back Where We Started From", Robert Knight ‘s "Love On A Mountain Top" and Vanity Fare ‘s "Hitchin A Ride".Digitally remastered direct from the original master tapes, this Deluxe Edition features no less than twenty bonus tracks across two discs, many of which are previously unreleased or available on CD for the first time. Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


Cherry Pop is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company