A Tear And A Smile - Linda Lewis

A Tear And A Smile
Few artists can fuse genres as effortlessly as Linda Lewis. Gifted with an incredible 5 octave vocal range, her unique sound contains elements of Folk, Soul, Pop and Rock and has won the admiration of artists from Stevie Wonder to Paul Weller, Jamiroquai and Noel Gallagher, whom Linda recorded backing vocals for recently.
A TEAR AND A SMILE was Linda’s eighth album and was released on Epic Records in 1983. Production on this album was split between soul legend Bert DeCouteaux and British Dance Pop duo, The Quick.
A TEAR AND A SMILE features the single ‘Why Can’t I Be The Other Woman’ which features both Luther Vandross and Gwen Guthrie on backing vocals. Other singles from the album were ‘This Boy’ and ‘(Close The Door) Take Your Heart’.
BBR is proud to present the first ever CD release of A TEAR AND A SMILE anywhere in the world.
Released in deluxe Super Jewel cases, with bonus tracks and a brand new interview with LINDA LEWIS, A TEAR AND A SMILE is a must for all Soul and Eighties Pop fans.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: CDBBR0119
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

1. Destination Love
2. I Am What I Am
3. Take Me For A Little While
4. Don t Let It Go
5. You Don t Know What You’re Missing
6. (Close The Door) Take Your Heart
7. I Can’t Get Enough
8. This Boy
9. Why Can’t I Be The Other Woman
10. Sweet Heartache
11. Come On Back
12. I Can Take It
13. Class Style (I’ve got it) (12” Groove mix)
14. You Turned My Bitter Into Sweet (12” megamix)
15. Class Style (I’ve got it) (single version)
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.

Big Break is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company