Ten Years Inside The Horse - Blyth Power

Ten Years Inside The Horse
UNFORTUNATELY THIS TITLE IS CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK. Cherry Red Records apologises for the unavailability of this album, however if you would like to be notified when it is on sale again then please email jonsidwell@cherryred.co.uk. Thanks.

This release contains eighteen highlights from their ten year career selected from the first five Blyth Power albums written and recorded between 1984 and 1994. When drummer, lead singer and songwriter Josef Porta met Curtis Youe in 1983, this meeting signalled the birth of a band named after a steam engine, Blyth Power. Porta's eloquent lyrics, coupled with a punk influenced mixture of folk and rock drew analogies from England's history, such as Watt Tyler and Oliver Cromwell's army, to the state of present day politics. His attacks on the ruination of the common man's right to English heritage have endeared them to an audience of kindred spirits. The booklet included with this release contains a fascinating geneology of the band who are still working extensively all over Europe.
Our Price: £9.95
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

1. Stand Into Danger
2. Hurling Time
3. Probably Going To Rain
4. Hard Summer Long
5. He Who Would Valiant Be
6. Me And Mr Absolutely
7. Chilterns
8. Summersong
9. Song Of The 3rd Cause
10. Execution Song
11. Right Hand Man
12. Inside The Horse
13. Animal Farm
14. Knights On Malta
15. Guns Of Castle Cary
16. Vane Tempest
17. Pastor Skull
18. Royal George
No recommended products at the moment.
No recommended products at the moment.

Anagram is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company