Burning Ambitions - (A History Of Punk) - Part 2 - Various - Punk

Burning Ambitions - (A History Of Punk) - Part 2
Volume 2 in the Burning Ambition series moves from the Anagram Label to the Punk Collector's series. This volume includes bands from the first and second generations of punk, through to the Oi/Apocalypse brigade. Certain artists make a second appearance in the series, The Damned and The Fall. These are featured along side other big punk names such as, Billy Idol, John Lydon and The Undertones. Also included are Patrik Fitzgerald, Eater, The Partisans. Peter And The Test Tube Babies and New Model Army. A true complete collection of Punk, that compliments the first Volume perfectly.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: CDPUNK81
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

THE USERS / Kicks In Style / Dead On Arrival THE MANIACS / Chelsea '77 / I Ain't No Legend THE ART ATTACKS / I Am A Dalek / Neutron Bomb THE DOLE / New Wave Love SATAN'S RATS / You Make Me Sick / Louise FRONT / System / Queen's Mafia THE DYAKS / Gutter Kids / It's A Game THE SQUAD / Eight Pounds A Week / Red Alert THE SHOVE / Raise The Roof Tonite / Violence / Pigs / Nutters Of York THE SATELLITES / Vietnam / Lucy Is A Prostitute / I Fell In Love With A Lesbian.
No recommended products at the moment.
Burning Ambitions (A History Of Punk)
This is without question one of the finest collections of 'Punk', ever released. When released originally, the album generated a whole new interest in the Punk scene. Featured are some of the top acts associated with punk, such as, The Buzzcocks, The Stranglers, The Fall, Wire, The Damned, The Ruts and Killing Joke. It also features hard-core punk acts like G.B.H., The Exploited, 999 and Vice Squad. A standard bearer for future punk compilations to follow, this genuine punk collection still shines among the collections compiled since its release. Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Millions Like Us: The Story of the Mod Revival 1977-1989
•    MILLIONS LIKE US is the first-ever box set to properly document the Mod Revival scene of the late Seventies and Eighties.

•    Across 100 tracks by all the key bands, the story of the Mod Revival is told, from its roots in Punk/New Wave through to its commercial heyday in 1979 with bands like Secret Affair and The Lambrettas and its resurrection in 1985 with The Untouchables and Makin’ Time.

•    The box set is being launched with a special live event at Wimbledon AFC – details TBC.

•    Millions Like Us follows the success of other  genre-defining Cherry Red box sets (e.g. Scared To Get Happy).

•    Many tracks have never been on CD before – and The Upset’s ‘Only For Sheep’ is previously unissued.

•    The box set boasts several Top 40 UK hit singles by Secret Affair, The Chords, The Lambrettas, The Untouchables and The Truth.

•    The Mod scene continues to endure, with several books, films and TV programmes  in 2014 to coincide with the 50th anniversary of Mod’s breakthrough back in 1964.

•    The box set boasts lengthy sleeve-notes and numerous rare photos within a substantial booklet.

Please Note: This title is released December 8 and will not be dispatched before this date.

Track Listing:


1.    THE NEW HEARTS - Just Another Teenage Anthem
2.    THE EXITS - The Fashion Plague
3.    THE REACTION - I Can’t Resist
4.    STRANGEWAYS - All The Sounds Of Fear (Demo)
5.    SEMA 4 - Sema 4 Messages
6.    SPEEDBALL - No Survivors
7.    THE JOLT - See Saw
8.    THE CIGARETTES - They’re Back Again, Here They Come
9.    THE KILLERMETERS - Why Should It Happen To Me
10.    THE DONKEYS - What I Want
11.    SECRET AFFAIR - Time For Action
12.    PURPLE HEARTS - Millions Like Us
13.    THE CHORDS - Now It’s Gone
14.    BACK TO ZERO - Your Side Of Heaven
15.    SQUIRE - Walking Down The Kings Road
16.    MERTON PARKAS - Plastic Smile
17.    THE CROOKS - Modern Boys
18.    UNTAMED YOUTH Untamed Youth
19.    THE FIRST STEPS - The Beat Is Back
20.    THE NIPS - Gabrielle
21.    THE TEENBEATS - Strength Of The Nation
22.    THE LAMBRETTAS - Go Steady
23.    LONG TALL SHORTY - 1970’s Boy
24.    LES ELITE - Career Girls
25.    BEGGAR - Don’t Throw Your Life Away (live)
26.    THE MODS - Let Me Be The One (live)


1.    THE CIRCLES - Opening Up     
2.    THE ODDS - Saturday Night    
3.    SEVENTEEN - Bank Holiday Weekend               
4.    THE MOST - Carefree                
5.    THE SCENE - Hey Girl                
6.    THE SAME - Wild About You
7.    THE VANDELLS - Bank Holiday       
8.    THE DIRECTIONS - Three Bands Tonite              
9.    THE CHORDS - Maybe Tomorrow        
10.    STA-PREST - School Days         
11.    9 BELOW ZERO - Pack Fair And Square (previously unissued demo)
12.    THE ACCIDENTS - Blood Spattered With Guitars          
13.    MI5 - Television Screen Heroes           
14.    SECRET AFFAIR - My World    
15.    Q-TIPS - S.Y.S.L.J.F.M. (The Letter Song)          
16.    RED BEANS AND RICE - That Driving Beat         
17.    DEAD BEATS - Choose You      
18.    THE LETTERS - Nobody Loves Me         
19.    THE NAME - Fuck Art Let’s Dance (Demo)       
20.    THE LAMBRETTAS - D-a-a-ance             
21.    SQUIRE - My Mind Goes Round In Circles       
22.    THE SCENE - I’ve Had Enough                
23.    D.C.10’s - I Can See Through Walls     
24.    RUN 229 - Soho           
25.    THE FIXATIONS - No Way Out               
26.    TWO TONE PINKS - Don’t Lecture Me              


1.    SMALL HOURS - The Kid          
2.    WEEKEND - Tina’s Party           
3.    THE UPSET - Only For Sheep (previously unissued)    
4.    THE AMBER SQUAD - Can We Go Dancing       
5.    THE TIMES - Red With Purple Flashes               
6.    THE HEARTBEATS - Go              
7.    THE DODOS – Blind To Fiction         
8.    THE RETREADS - Would You Listen Girl            
9.    LONG TALL SHORTY - Win Or Lose      
10.    THE GENTS - The Faker            
11.    THE CLUES - No Vacancies               
12.    THE ONLOOKERS - You And I
13.    SMALL WORLD - Love Is Dead               
14.    PURPLE HEARTS - Plane Crash (Respond version)        
15.    THE STRIPES - One Step Ahead             
16.    DIRECT HITS - Modesty Blaise               
17.    THE DIPLOMATS - I’ll Keep On Holding On     
18.    THE TRUTH - Confusion (Hits Us Everytime)  
19.    THE PRISONERS - Hurricane   
20.    FAST EDDIE - I Don’t Need No Doctor                
21.    THE JETSET - Wednesday Girl               
22.    DEE WALKER - Jump Back        
23.    THE WAY OUT - Time Moves Us On
24.    MANUAL SCAN - Nothing You Can Do               
25.    MOD FUN - I Am With You    


1.    THE SCENE - Something That You Said              
2.    STUPIDITY - Bend Don’t Break              
3.    THE MOMENT - In This Town                
4.    THE UNTOUCHABLES - Free Yourself                
5.    THE COMBINE - Dreams Come True   
6.    THE ALLJACKS - Guilty              
7.    MAKIN’ TIME - Here Is My Number   
8.    THE CO-STARS - Kiss And Make Up     
9.    THE BOSS - One Good Reason              
10.    THE BLADES - The Last Man In Europe               
11.    5:30! - Catcher In The Rye       
12.    SOLID STATE - Train To London Town            
13.    ELEANOR RIGBY - I Want To Sleep With You  
14.    THE RAGE - Looking For You  
15.    THE THREADS - Step Back       
16.    THE RISK - Jobs For The Boys
17.    JAMES TAYLOR QUARTET - Blow Up   
18.    THE KICK - Julie London           
19.    THE REFLECTION A.O.B. - All I Want To Be       
20.    STUDIO 68 - Get Out Of My Hair          
21.    THE LEEPERS - Paint In A Day
22.    THE CLIQUE - Worming            
23.    THE AARDVARKS - Arthur C. Clarke   
Our Price: £24.95

click to see more


Anagram is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company