We Are.The League / Live In Yugoslavia - Anti-Nowhere League

We Are.The League / Live In Yugoslavia
At long last, the debut LP by the Anti-Nowhere League - a UK National Chart No. 24 when first released in 1982 - is finally released with its original track-listing complete with the uncensored version of 'Animal'. It's now coupled with the long-deleted "Live In Yugoslavia" LP which reached No. 88 in the UK National Charts back in 1983: Two chart albums for the price of one! The 13 bonus tracks include the UK Top 75 hit singles 'Streets Of London' (No. 48), 'I Hate.People' (No. 46) and 'Woman' (No. 72). Independent chart wise - "We're.The League" reached No. 1 and "Live In Yugoslavia" No. 2, whilst the singles 'Streets Of London', 'I Hate People' and 'Woman' all topped the chart and 'For You' hit No. 3.
Our Price: £9.95
Code: CDPUNK153
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Disk 1
1. We're The League
2. Animal
3. Woman
4. Can't Stand Rock N Roll
5. (We Will Not) Remember You
6. Snowman
7. Streets Of London
8. I Hate People (Re-Mix)
9. 'Reck A Nowhere
10. World War Iii
11. Nowhere Moan
12. Let's Break The Law (Re-Mix)

Bonus Tracks -
13. So What
14. I Hate People (Single Version)
15. Let's Break The Law (Single Version)
16. Woman (Single Version)
17. Rocker
18. Noddy
19. Animal (Re-Recorded Version)
20. For You
21. Ballad of J.J. Decay
22. Woman (Alternative Mix)
23. We're The League (Live Apocalypse Punk Tour '81)
24. Animal (Live Apocalypse Punk Tour '81)
25. I Hate People (Live Apocalypse Punk Tour '81)

Disk 2
1. Let's Break The Law
2. Streets Of London
3. Let The Country Feed You
4. We Will Survive
5. I Hate People
6. Snowman
7. For You
8. Going Down
9. Woman
10. Can't Stand Rock N Roll
11. So What
12. 'Reck A Nowhere
13. Paint It Black
14. We're The League

No recommended products at the moment.
Earth Vs The Wildhearts
Earth Vs The Wildhearts is the Major label debut by British Rock band The Wildhearts, Released in 1993 South-Shields rock 'n' roll fourpiece. Raw, technical melodic rock with touches of punk and power-pop evoking influences such a Cheap Trick, Jason & The Scorchers, Johnny Thunders and The Ramones. Lyrics concerning world politics, quality of life in London and the general rock 'n' roll lifestyle fill tracks such as 'TV Tan', 'Suckerpunch' and 'Miles Away Girl'.This 2 CD collection contains all the b-sides from the era housed in a slipcase, the booklet contains notes by Classic Rocks Jerry Ewing and extensive artwork with photos and memorabilia from the era, all approved by Ginger himself.
Our Price: £11.99

click to see more

Fishing For Luckies
The Wildhearts released the original Fishing for Luckies in December 1994, in a limited edition available only via their fan club. The songs were newly recorded and featured the lineup of Ginger on vocals and guitar; C.J on guitar and vocals; Danny McCormack on bass; and Ritch Battersby on drums. Gordon Mabbett contibuted accordion on "Geordie in Wonderland" and Marc Fox played additional percussion on "Do the Channel Bop."

After the top 10 success in the UK of the album P.H.U.Q. in 1995, East West Records planned to release an official version of the album, to be titled Fishing for More Luckies, with three extra demo tracks. The only change to the tracks from the original fan club release was a count-in to introduce "Do The Channel Bop."Of the added tracks, a completed version of "Underkill" was later included on the Sick Of Drugs single. A string quartet made up of Charles Mutter (violin), Thomas Norris (violin), Bruce White (viola), and Phillip Sheppard (cello) appeared on Saddened .

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Midnight Café
•    Features the hit singles "Something’s Been Making Me Blue” (No.17) and "I’ll Meet You At Midnight” (No.11)
•    The classic "Living Next Door To Alice” (No.5) has been added  along with five other bonus tracks
•    Great booklet includes all the lyrics
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Bright Lights & Back Alleys
•    Smokie’s fourth studio album, first released in 1977
•    Includes the hit singles "It’s Your Life” (No.5), "Needles And Pins” (No.5) and "Lay Back In The Arms Of Someone” (No.12)
•    Two rare B-sides  have been added as a bonus
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

The Other Side Of The Road
•    The band’s sixth studio album, originally released in 1979 by RAK Records
•    Features the singles "Do To Me” and "Babe It’s Up To You” plus 4 rare bonus tracks
•    Lyrics, sleeve notes and pictures of many rare European singles are a feature of the artwork
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


Anagram is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company