Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep / Acceleration / Drive On - Middle Of The Road

Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep / Acceleration / Drive On
•    Incredible value for money 41 track 2 CD release that gathers together the first three albums by Middle Of The Road
•    The international chart topper "Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep” is present as are follow up UK chart hits like "Tweedle Dee Tweedle Dum” (No.2) and "Soley Soley” (No.5)
•    Everything the four piece recorded for RCA Records is featured on this release including European chart hits like ”Samson & Delilah”, "Sacremento” and "Bottoms Up”. This is the ultimate Middle Of The Road release!
Our Price: £9.95
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

DISC ONE – CHIRPY CHIRPY CHEEP CHEEP Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep / Lingering Sounds / Fate Strange Fate / I Can’t Tell The Bottom From The Top / To Remind Me / The Sun In Your Skin / Tweedle Dee Tweedle Dum / Give It Time / Rainin N Painin / Yellow River / The Way Of Life / We Are The Founders Of All That’s Around Us BONUS ITALIAN LP TRACKS El Condor Pasa / Do Not Cry / Happier Than I / Ain’t No Mountain High Enough / Places / Superstar
DISC 2 – ACCELERATION Sacremento / On This Land / Queen Bee / Love Sweet Love / Then You’ll Know What Love Is / Soley, Soley / The Talk Of All The U.S.A. / Louise (My Little Ship) / Samson And Delilah / Try A Little Understanding / Medicine Woman DRIVE ON Yellow Boomerang / Universal Man / See The Sky / Wheel Of The Season / Blind Detonation / union Silver / Honey No / Eve / On A Westbound Train / Bottoms Up / Nothing Can Go Wrong / Kailakee Kailako    

No recommended products at the moment.
The Bell Singles Collection

UNFORTUNATELY THIS TITLE IS CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK. Cherry Red Records apologises for the unavailability of this album, however if you would like to be notified when it is on sale again then please email Thanks.

• Every A and B side issued by The Glitter Band between 1974-76
• Includes six UK Top Ten hits plus many non LP B-sides
• Booklet features loads of rare European Picture Sleeves

Our Price: £9.00
Retail Price: £9.95

click to see more

Northern Soul Legend
This CD features Herbert's recordings for Spar, Poncello and Ref-O- Ree records, as well as a handful of previously unreleased recordings produced by Fred James in the 1990s. Northern Soul fans truly covet and laud Herbert Hunter recordings and several of his 45s go for hundreds of dollars on the collectors market. Many of these were recorded with a group that would come to be known as the AREA CODE 615 band. These are the guys that played on Bob Dylan, Linda Ronstadt, Neil Young and Barefoot Jerry records, as well as many of Nashville's R&B hits at the time.Herbert even performed with AREA CODE 615 when they appeared at the Fillmore Ballroom in the late 1960s. Several sides also feature the legendary Johnny Jones and the Imperial Seven, Nashville's premier R&B band during the 1960s. The unreleased 1990s recordings feature members of The Roadrunners, The Amazing Rhythm Aces and Freddie & The Screamers.Herbert Hunter made his recording debut in 1961 on the Spar label with a cover of "Dr. Feelgood" that outsold the original. It was the Spar label's very first release and it put Herbert in good stead with the company and with Ted Jarrett, who would go on to produce every record that Herbert released for the next four decades. Herbert recorded prolifically for Spar and its subsidiaries Giant, Kenilworth, Caravelle and Hit. He recorded under his own name and as Leroy Jones, Marty & The Merits, Johnny Keaton and several other pseudonyms so as not to flood the market with Herbert Hunter records.In 1962 Ted Jarrett started his own label, Poncello Records, and recorded H erbert for that imprint as well. Poncello was short lived though and Herbert continued to record for the Spar group. In 1968 Ted started the Ref-O-Ree label and recorded two sides by Herbert that were never released at the time. He then recorded for Ted's T- Jaye label in the 1980s and 1990s. Our Price: £5.00
Retail Price: £9.95

click to see more

Diamond Cut
•    A Top 20 album in Scandanavian countries like Sweden and Norway when first released in 1979, this was Bonnie’s third studio album
•    Includes the UK chart hit "The World Is Full Of Married Men” (No.35) plus the French Top 20 smash "My Guns Are Loaded”
•    In-depth booklet contains all the lyrics, informative sleeve notes and pictures of the related singles sleeves
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Goodbye To The Island
•    Bonnie’s last LP for RCA Records which hit the Norwegian Top 40 on it’s original release in 1981
•    Includes the singles "I Believe In Your Sweet Love”, "I’m Just A Woman” and "Goodbye To The Island”
•    Three rare previously non LP tracks have been added as a bonus
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

The Singles Collection
•    First ever round up of every A and B side issued by the eccentric Chicory Tip
•    Includes the Europe wide No.1 "Son Of My Father” plus the Top 20 "Good Grief Christina” and "What’s Your Name”
•    Stacks of European picture sleeves will have Glam Collectors scouring the continents second hand stores!

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company