Candida / Dawn featuring Tony Orlando - Dawn

Candida / Dawn featuring Tony Orlando
•    Two albums on one CD coupling of their first LP’s by the magical Dawn and their lead vocalist Tony Orlando
•    Includes the No. 9 hit "Candida”, the No.1 "Knock Three Times” and the No.3 smash "What Are You Doing Sunday?”
•    Great booklet features in-depth liner notes by Phil Hendriks and loads of rare picture sleeves many featuring a line up not actually Dawn!
Our Price: £9.95
Code: GLAMCD94
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

CANDIDA Candida / Up On The Roof / Country / Look At / Rainy Day Man / What Are You Doing Sunday? / Knock Three Times / Carolina In My Mind / Let’s Run Away Girl / The Love In Your Eyes / Perhaps The Joy Of Giving / Home DAWN FEATURING TONY ORLANDO  Runaway-Happy Together / Who Did A Number On Me / Carmen / Get Out From Where You Are / The Good Life / Love The One You’re With / I Didn’t Mean To Love You So Good, Juanita / Summer Sand / I Get Ideas / In The Park / Sweet Soft Sounds Of Love / I Play And Sing

No recommended products at the moment.
Restless Night : The Complete Pop-Psych Sessions 1967-71
Released on 06/09/2010. Octopus's sole 1969 long-player Restless Night is something of a treasure among '60s Brit-psych fans due to its mixture of proto-progressive riffs, accomplished pop tunes and sparkling Beatlesque flourishes. The band evolved out of the thriving Hertfordshire beat scene that also gave us The Zombies, The Gods and those other cult pop-psych heroes Forever Amber. Octopus' music was coloured by the use of keyboards and layered vocal harmonies in much the same way. As The Cortinas they enjoyed several years of local success which culminated in the 1968 CBS  single Phoebe's Flower Shop . The single was pure pop confectionery and betrayed little of the band's tight, melodic brand of rock. By the time they'd been signed to Larry Page's Penny Farthing label in 1969, their sound had expanded to encompass the burgenoning progressive scene, the dawn of the solo troubadour and the omnipresent influence of The Beatles, illustrated perfectly by their live sets of the period which included songs by Yes, Neil Young, Cat Stevens and even note-for-note renditions of "I Am The Walrus" and "Baby, You're A Rich Man"!

The first single and album opener The River is a tough dancefloor groover complete with lysergic fuzz guitar and has appeared on several compilations while the album cover art is an eye-opening classic of the "so bad it's good" school. Much to the band's horror, they discovered that Page had released a bastardised version of the album which omitted two of the original tracks and added the b-side of the single. Previous re-issues of the album have, not surprisingly, stuck to the erroneous tracklist but here at Rev-Ola we always strive to give you more. And you love it don't you, you little beauties?
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Hello Again
•    First time on CD for the band’s second album, originally released in 1978 by Polydor Germany
•    Includes the singles "Feel This Thing”, "Good Old USA”, "Slow Motion” and "Hi Ho Silver Lining”
•    Again, 8 rare bonus tracks have been added
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Rock With Alvin
•    A UK No.52 when first released in 1975 by Magnet Records
•    "Good Love Can Never Die” (No.11) and "Sweet Cheatin’ Rita” (No.37) are both featured
•    Includes nine bonus tracks and a great highly informative booklet
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Seasons In The Sun
•    The title track was No.1 across the globe including the USA, Australia, UK, Germany and Canada and sold 6 million copies!
•    The album is appearing here on CD for the first time along with four rare bonus cuts
•    Also includes the hit 45 "If You Go Away” (No.8)
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Have A Nice Day / Love Songs & Fairy Tales / The Girl Is Back
•    Value for money 3 albums on 2 CD release (plus a stack of bonus cuts) that gather together all of Dana’s recordings for the GTO record label
•    Includes hits like "Please Tell Him That I Said Hello” (No.8), "Fairytale” (No.13) and the seasonal favourite "It’s Gonna Be A Cold Cold Christmas” (No.4)
•    Pretty much all of the 41 tracks are making their debut on CD

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company