Billy Ocean / City Limit - Billy Ocean

Billy Ocean / City Limit
•    A double CD, 27 track coupling of the first two studio albums by Trinidadian vocalist Billy Ocean
•    Includes the smash hit singles "Love Really Hurts Without You” (No.2), "L.O.D.” (No.19), "Stop Me” (No.12), "Red Light Spells Danger” (No.2), "American Hearts” (No.54) and "Are You Ready” (No.42)
•    Also includes seven rare bonus tracks to provide a round up of all of Billy’s recordings for the GTO label  

Our Price: £9.95
Code: GLAMCD93
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

DISC 1 – BILLY OCEAN Tell Him To Move Over / Stop Me (If You’ve Heard It All Before) / Let’s Put Our Emotions In Motion / Let’s Do It All Again / Love Really Hurts Without You / Whose Little Girl Are You? / Soul Rock / One Kiss Away / Hungry For Love / Eye Of A Storm / L.O.D. (Love On Delivery) BONUS TRACKS Cream On The Top / You’re Running Out Of Fools / Mr. Business Man / Red Light Spells Danger / Sweet Memories
DISC 2 – CITY LIMIT Stay The Night / What You Doing To Me / Who’s Gonna Rock You / Maybe Tonight / City Limit / Are You Ready / Whatever Turns You On / Taking Chances / American Hearts  BONUS TRACKS  Everything’s Changed / My Love
No recommended products at the moment.
Crawler / Snake Rattle and Roll
Field a not in Database

20 mouth-watering servings of classic British [with a fair helping of American] rock from the mid/late-seventies. The band was formed by the remaining members of Back Street Crawler after the demise of their ex-Free, legendary main man and all-round guitar hero, Paul Kossoff. Our Broadside release brings together their two fantastic Epic/CBS albums from 1977 and 1978 – in their entirety. This is the UK/European debut of these albums on CD, and the first time that they have appeared anywhere together as a complete – and specially priced – package. Also includes a bonus track: the single version of ‘Stone Cold Sober'.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Double Crossed
Released 23/03/09. Diamond is best known for his three Top 5 hits I Won't Let You Down (1982) as the lead singer in the trio Ph.D with Tony Hymas and Simon Phillips; his solo performance, I Should Have Known Better (the latter song was a UK number one in 1984) and of course the theme song from Boon Hi Ho Silver which reached Number 5 in the UK charts in 1986. Over the past thirty years he has gone from lead singer of his own bands, to solo studio artist, to live performer and even writing for other artists. Double Crossed was Jim Diamond s solo debut album in 1985. The album featured Diamond's first three solo singles 'I Should Have Known Better', 'I Sleep Alone at Night' and 'Remember I Love You'. The album was dedicated to Diamond's father who had recently passed away Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

North Marine Drive
The other half of Everything But The Girl is, of course, Ben Watt. Prior to his success in EBTG, Ben released his now-legendary solo album, 'North Marine Drive', that reached number one in the Indie Chart in 1983. Now available in a limited edition digipack this album includes a cover of Bob Dylan's 'You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go', 5 bonus tracks of Ben's collaboration with Robert Wyatt, and a new booklet. Again with such a surge of interest in Everything But The Girl, Ben's solo recordings are in high demand.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Lazy Ways / Beach Party
Once upon a time there were three girls called Alice, Jane and Tracey. The three combined to create the very special sound of "The Marine Girls". This limited edition digipack features the track "Lure Of The Rockpools" which has never been on CD before and a rare promo of "On My Mind" as an extra enhanced track. Their debut album "Beach Party" was originally released on Dan Treacy’s (Television Personalities) Whaam! Records and is included here with the Cherry Red album "Lazy Ways". Sleevenotes are provided by the legendary Mike Alway.From here Tracy Thorn continued her success with a solo career and Everything But The Girl.
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Uneasy Listening
Released 27/04/09. Founder member and keyboard player of Barclay James Harvest, Woolly Wolstenholme was arguably the symphonic and 'progressive' influence within the band. His Mellotron playing and songs graced many classic BJH albums between 1970 - 1978. Departing in 1979 for a solo career he recorded the album 'Maestoso' for Polydor before leaving music after an aborted second album. Teaming up with John Lees in his incarnation of BJH in 1998 he also resurrected his solo career with the band Maestoso. This collection draws from his early solo work and his acclaimed albums 'One Drop in Dry World' (2004), 'Grim' (2006) and 'Caterwauling' (2007). Featuring two previously unreleased tracks, this collection features Woolly's finest work over two CDs. Our Price: £10.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company