Hope You Like It - Geordie

Hope You Like It
•    The debut album by Geordie, first released by EMI in 1973
•    Includes the singles "Don’t Do That” (No.32), "All Because Of You” (No.6), "Can You Do It”  (No.13) and "Electric Lady” (No.32)
•    Great booklet features stacks of highly collectable picture sleeves
Our Price: £9.95
Code: GLAMCD46
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Keep On Rockin’ / Give You Till Monday / Hope You Like It / Don’t Do That / All Because Of You / Old Time Rocker / Oh Lord / Natural Born Loser / Strange Man / Ain’t It Just Like A Woman / Geordie’s Lost His Liggie BONUS TRACKS Francis Was A Rocker / Can You Do It / Red Eyed Lady / Electric Lady / Geordie Stomp / Black Cat Woman

No recommended products at the moment.
Fighting Back

Released on 20/09/10Paul Di'Anno, was best known as the first Iron Maiden vocalist (1978 - 1981). After his time in Maiden he has been involved in many different projects including many solo albums including: Battlezone, Di'anno, Killers, and Paul Di'anno.

On these the first two of his solo records Di'anno continues with the aggressive NWOBHM sound he created with Maiden on his first album without Harris and Co. 'Fighting Back' features tons of OTT speed metal rockers. Songs like Warchild and the epic The Land God Gave To Cain are some of the finest heavy

metal songs Di'anno has ever done. Aswith many other NWOBHM bands, some of the guitar work emulates Thin Lizzy axe attack.

The second album also included on this set is more commercial than the band's debut, Despite this, the band just doesn't seem to be able to get away from the club sound and break out with a bigger sound like Maiden’s "Piece of Mind" or Priest s "Screaming for Vengeance." Di'Anno's gritty voice sounds as strong as ever.

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Don’t Be Fooled By The Name
•    Originally released in 1974 and now reissued with two rare bonus tracks
•    Includes the "House Of The Rising Sun” single plus Brian Johnsons solo 45 "I Can’t Forget You Now”  
•    Sure to appeal to AC/DC fans as well as Glam Rock collectors
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Save The World
•    The band’s final album for EMI, first released back in 1976
•    Includes the singles "Goodbye Love”, "She’s A Teaser” and "Ride On Baby”
•    Great Wall of Geordie sleeves in the booklet to get the collectors hunting!
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Head On
Although best known today as the band where lead vocalist Bruce Dickinson served his Metal apprenticeship prior to joining those eater of worlds, Iron Maiden, Samson are still rightly regarded as one of the pivotal bands from the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal movement of the 80s.
Taking their name from guitarist and leader, Paul Samson, the band first emerged in 1977 from the ashes of another eponymously named band, McCoy whose leader bassist John McCoy was headhunted for Ian Gillans’s eponymously named band, Gillan, following the vocalist’s departure from Deep Purple.
‘Head On’ was Samson’s second album released in June 1980 and along with Paul Samson and Bruce Dickinson (although then going by his stage name Bruce Bruce), bassist Chris Aylmer and drummer Thunderstick (noted for disguising his identity by wearing S&M masks and playing live in a steel cage), completed the line-up.
In deference to the crass cover artwork, the album boasts a breadth of writing and playing ability above much that the NOWBHM movement had to offer. Tracks such as ‘Vice Versa’, ‘Hunted’ and ‘Walking Out On You’ helped the album achieve the band’s highest ever chart placing of number 34. ‘Head On’ also displays perfectly the power and range of singer Dickinson whose vocal agility earned him the title, the Air Raid Siren, as well as showcasing Paul Samson’s considerable talent as a guitarist and writer and reinforces the loss to the metal community due to his death from cancer in 2002, aged just 49.
· Fully Re-mastered Collector’s Edition of Samson’s second album, one of the NWOBHMs premier outfits.
· Expanded to include 2 bonus tracks.
· 16 page booklet with story of the album sleeve-note and rare photos and images from the period.

Release Date: 18/03/2013
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Restrictions / ’Ot ‘N’ Sweaty 2CD
Cactus were formed in 1969 by founder members of Vanilla Fudge; Tim Bogert on bass and Carmine Appice on drums. Although originally planned to feature Rod Stewart and Jeff Beck, Cactus’s line-up was eventually completed by Jim McCarty (from Mitch Ryder's Detroit Wheels and The Buddy Miles Express) on guitar and Rusty Day (from The Amboy Dukes) on vocals and harmonica.
Their bluesy, gritty rock became a big influence on future generations of hard rock and heavy metal bands, including Montrose, AC/DC, Van Halen and Monster Magnet.
Following "Restrictions”, the third and last LP to feature Jim McCarty and Rusty Day, they were joined for "’Ot ‘N’ Sweaty” by Leaf Hound and Atomic Rooster vocalist Pete French, Werner Fritzschings (guitar) and Duane Hitchings (keyboards). The first side of the original LP was recorded live in Puerto Rico at the Mar y Sol pop festival, and the second featuring studio recordings - the album ends with a somewhat incongruous cover of ‘Underneath The Arches’, inspired by touring with Rod Stewart & The Faces.
With remastered audio and one bonus track, this set features liner notes from Classic Rock’s Malcolm Dome based on recent interviews with Carmine Appice. Cactus are currently touring with a line-up featuring McCarty and Appice.

Release Date: 24/06/2013
Our Price: £10.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company