The Singles Collection - Blue Mink

The Singles Collection
· 17 track round up of every A side issued by the multi talented Blue Mink, in effect a "Best Of”

· Includes the UK hit singles "Melting Pot” (No.3), "Good Morning Freedom” (No.10), "Our World” (No.17), "Banner Man” (No.3), "Stay With Me” (No.11), "By The Devil (I Was Tempted)” (No.26) and "Randy” (No.9)

· Great booklet features stacks of rare European picture sleeves and highly informative sleeve notes on what is the ultimate Blue Mink collection


"A collection of well-connected session writers, singers and musicians, Blue Mink were more or less destined to deliver hit records. Seven of the 17 single A-sides here, drawn from across four record labels, made it into the Top-20, including the perennial Melting Pot and The Banner Man.”  

-Kingsley Abbott / Record Collector April 2012

"A further 14 singles (mostly chart flops) and six albums followed until the band reached a hiatus in 1974 briefly reuniting in late 1976 with three more singles none of which really set the world alight. So step in Cherry Red who have brought together all these 45s on one stupendously joyous compendium that comes highly recommended.”  

-Paul Nixon / Your Mercury February 8th 2012

Our Price: £9.95
Code: GLAMCD124
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

Melting Pot / Good Morning Freedom / Our World / Time For Winning / The Banner Man / Sunday / Count Me In / Wacky Wacky Wacky / Stay With Me / By The Devil (I Was Tempted) / Randy / Quackers / Get Up / Another Without You Day / You’re The One / Five Minute Wonder / Where Were You Today
No recommended products at the moment.
Smash and Grab
•    In the late 70’s Racey released a batch of singles and one album for RAK Records and this 27 track double CD rounds them all up
•    Includes the No.3 hit "Lay Your Love On Me”, the No.2 "Some Girls”, the No.22 "Boy Oh Boy” and the No.13 revamp of "Runaround Sue”
•     Most of the tracks are appearing here on CD for the first and probably only time!

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Use Your Imagination
•    A UK No.33 when first released by Private Stock in 1975 and now on CD for the first time
•    "L’L’Lucy” (No.10) and "Show Me You’re A Woman” (No.8) are both featured as are two non LP bonus B-sides
•    Booklet contains lyrics, liner notes and many rare singles picture sleeves
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

The Bell Singles Collection
•    The band’s first nine UK hit singles are all featured on this 20 track CD
•    Deluxe booklet features notes for each single alongside loads of rare European picture sleeves – a collector’s wet dream!
•    Totally remastered by Tim Turan, Showaddywaddy have never sounded so good
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

The Singles 1974-76
•    First ever round up of every A and B side recorded by Mr. McCrae for the collectable Jayboy label in the mid 70’s – every one of them a hit!
•     "Rock Your Baby” (No.1), "I Can’t Leave You Alone” (No.9), "You Can Have It All” (No.23), "Sing A Happy Song” (No.38),  "It’s Been So Long” (No.4), "I Ain’t Lyin’” (No.12) and "Honey I” (No.33) are all featured
•    Many of the B-sides are appearing her on CD for the first time
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Arista Singles Volume 1
•    A further nine UK hit singles are featured on this 18 track collection, six of which were Top Five
•    Great booklet features many rare picture sleeves alongside informative track notes
•    Again, Tim Turan has mastered Showaddywaddy to perfection
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company