Stage Struck - David Essex

Stage Struck
•    This album hit No.31in the British charts when first released by Mercury Records in 1982     
•    Contains the No.13 smash hit "Me And My Girl (Night Clubbing)” plus the non charting 45’s "Sweethearts” and "No Substitute”
•    Once again two previously non LP B-sides have been added as a bonus

Our Price: £9.95
Code: GLAMCD123
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

No Substitute / Ooh La Baby Blonde / You’re So Fierce / Me And My Girl (Night Clubbing) / You Don’t Know Like I Know / Call Me Your Lover / Sweethearts / Romance / Verity / Second-hand Love / Sleeping With The Director / Stage-Struck BONUS TRACKS Hold On Me / She’s My World
No recommended products at the moment.
Imperial Wizard
•    Making its debut on CD is David’s stunning 1979 studio album "Imperial Wizard” which hit No.12 in the UK National Charts
•    Includes the No.3 smash "Oh What A Circus” plus the minor hit "Imperial Wizard” (No.32)
•    "A special creative journey which I enjoyed very much” is how David describes the album in the deluxe booklet which also includes detailed liner notes by Phil Hendriks

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Hot Love
•    First time on CD for David’s 1980 long player which hit No.75 in the UK charts
•    The title track was extracted as a single and managed to reach No.57 in the British charts
•    Two previously non LP B-sides have been added as a bonus to an already strong track listing

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Suzi Quatro
•    Suzi’s debut LP hit No.32 in the UK charts when first issued by RAK Records in 1973
•    Includes the No.3 smash "48 Crash” and now comes with the addition of the "Daytona Demon” (No.14) hit as well as the chart topping "Can The Can”
•    Highly detailed booklet contains original LP artwork, in-depth line notes and loads of pictures of related European singles sleeves


"Gutsy opener 48 Crash suggests that Suzi Q could have been a Runaway. Producer/songwriters Chapman & Chin had bigger plans and ensured hits followed this ’73 debut not just cult acclaim.”  

-PA / MOJO July 2011 

"Suzi Quatro is a pioneer female rocker, who wrote the rules as she went along. No mountain too high, no river too deep for this Detroit-born rock ‘n’ roller. She’s conquered them all, and has continued to rock hard for nearly 50 years.”
-Mark Kadzielawa ( – March 2012)
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Be-Bop The Future
•    This oft over-looked album from 1981 makes a long overdue debut appearance on CD
•    Includes the singles "Be Bop A Lula”, "Sunshine Girl” and "The Magician” as well as two previously non LP B-sides which are also making a debut on CD
•    Title track is a great revamp of the old Gene Vincent classic and betrays David’s Rock N Roller roots!
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company