The G.T.O. Singles Collection - Heatwave

The G.T.O. Singles Collection
•    First ever complete round up of every A and B side issued by the multi racial multi talented Heatwave during their time with GTO Records
•    Includes hit singles like "Boogie Nights” (No.2), "Too Hot To Handle” (No.15), "The Groove Line” (No.12) and "Mind Blowing Decisions” (No.9) alongside many previously non LP B-sides
•    Main song-writer Rod Temperton later went onto write songs like "Off The Wall” and "Rock With You” for Michael Jackson

Our Price: £9.95
Code: GLAMCDD114
Weight: 200
Save wishlist

DISC 1  Ain’t No Half Steppin’ / Special Offer / Super Soul Sister / Turn Out The Lamplight / Boogie Nights / All You Do Is Dial / Too Hot To Handle / Slip Your Disc To This / The Groove Line / Happiness Togetherness / Mind Blowing Decisions / I’ll Beat Your Booty
DISC 2 Always And Forever / Mind Blowing Decisions (Remix Version) / Razzle Dazzle / Birthday / Therm Warfare / Disco / Gangsters Of The Groove / Someone Like You / Jitterbuggin’ / Goin’ Crazy / Posin’ Till Closin’ / Where Did I Go Wrong

No recommended products at the moment.
The Singles 1974-76
•    First ever round up of every A and B side recorded by Mr. McCrae for the collectable Jayboy label in the mid 70’s – every one of them a hit!
•     "Rock Your Baby” (No.1), "I Can’t Leave You Alone” (No.9), "You Can Have It All” (No.23), "Sing A Happy Song” (No.38),  "It’s Been So Long” (No.4), "I Ain’t Lyin’” (No.12) and "Honey I” (No.33) are all featured
•    Many of the B-sides are appearing her on CD for the first time
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

There Goes My First Love
•    First time on CD for this 1976 album of Soulful Pop Drifters style-ee!
•    Includes the UK hit singles "Hello Happiness” (No.12), "Can I Take You Home Little Girl” (No.10) and the title track (No.3)
•    Two ultra rare non LP tracks have been added as a bonus

Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Changing All The Time
•    Reached No.18 in the UK charts back in 1975
•    Includes the hit singles "Don’t Play Your Rock N Roll To Me” (No.8) and "If You Think You Know How To Love Me” (No.3)    
•    Two previously non LP B-sides have been added as a bonus
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Midnight Café
•    Features the hit singles "Something’s Been Making Me Blue” (No.17) and "I’ll Meet You At Midnight” (No.11)
•    The classic "Living Next Door To Alice” (No.5) has been added  along with five other bonus tracks
•    Great booklet includes all the lyrics
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more

Bright Lights & Back Alleys
•    Smokie’s fourth studio album, first released in 1977
•    Includes the hit singles "It’s Your Life” (No.5), "Needles And Pins” (No.5) and "Lay Back In The Arms Of Someone” (No.12)
•    Two rare B-sides  have been added as a bonus
Our Price: £9.95

click to see more


7Ts is part of Cherry Red | Site Design by Chase The Ace Design 2010



Buy 5 CDs = 25% off
Buy 3 CDs = 15% off
See Terms and Conditions


Click Here For Info


Click Here For Info


Cherry Red Records is a Carbon Neutral Company